The Producers Guild of America (PGA) announced today the motion picture and long-form television nominations for the 25th Annual Producers Guild Awards. The categories include: The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures; The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures; and The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television. The documentary film category and other television category nominations were already announced by the Guild in late 2013.

All 2014 Producers Guild Award winners will be announced on January 19th at the Beverly Hilton Hotel. This year, the Producers Guild will also present special honors to Barbara Broccoli & Michael G. Wilson (David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures), Robert Iger (Milestone Award), Peter Jackson & Joe Letteri (Vanguard Award), Chuck Lorre (Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television), Chris Meledandri (Visionary Award) and Fruitvale Station (Stanley Kramer Award).

The Producers Guild Awards Co-Chairs are Lori McCreary (Invictus, Through the Wormhole With Morgan Freeman) and Michael De Luca (Captain Phillips, Moneyball, The Social Network).

The 2014 Producers Guild nominated films and television programs are listed below in alphabetical order by category, along with producers. The producers' names listed for each nominated production are listed in alphabetical order and are not necessarily the proper order of credits.

The theatrical motion picture nominees are:

The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures:

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures:

The television nominees are:

The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television:

The Long-Form Television category encompasses both movies of the week and mini-series.

In late 2013, the Producers Guild of America announced the Documentary Theatrical Motion Picture, Television Series and Non-Fiction Television Nominations; the following list includes complete producer credits.

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures:

  • A Place at the Table (Magnolia Pictures) - Producers: Julie Goldman, Ryan Harrington, Kristi Jacobson, Lori Silverbush
  • - Far Out Isn't Enough: The Tomi Ungerer Story (First Run Features) - Producers: Brad Bernstein, Rick Cikowski
  • - Life According To Sam (HBO Documentary Films) - Producers: Andrea Nix, Sean Fine, Miriam Weintraub
  • - We Steal Secrets: The Story of WikiLeaks (Focus Features) - Producers: Alexis Bloom, Alex Gibney, Marc Shmuger
  • - Which Way Is the Front Line from Here? (HBO Documentary Films) - Producers: James Brabazon, Nick Quested

The Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Drama:

The Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Comedy:

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television:

  • 30 for 30 (ESPN) - Producers: Bill Simmons, John Dahl, Erin Leyden, Connor Schell
  • - Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown (CNN) - Producers: Anthony Bourdain, Christopher Collins, Lydia Tenaglia, Sandra Zweig
  • - Duck Dynasty (A&E Networks) - Producers: Deirdre Gurney, Scott Gurney, Mike Odair, Hugh Peterson, Adam Saltzberg, Charlie VanVleet
  • - Inside the Actors Studio (Bravo) - Producers: James Lipton, Shawn Tesser, Jeff Wurtz
  • - Shark Tank (ABC) - Producers: Mark Burnett, Becky Blitz, Bill Gaudsmith, Yun Lingner, Clay Newbill, Jim Roush, Laura Skowlund, Max Swedlow

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television:

  • The Colbert Report (Comedy Central) - Producers: Meredith Bennett, Stephen Colbert, Richard Dahm, Paul Dinello, Barry Julien, Matt Lappin, Emily Lazar, Tanya Michnevich, Tom Purcell, Jon Stewart
  • - Jimmy Kimmel Live! (ABC) - Producers: David Craig, Ken Crosby, Doug DeLuca, Gary Greenberg, Erin Irwin, Jimmy Kimmel, Jill Leiderman, Molly McNearney, Tony Romero, Jason Shrift, Jennifer Sharron, Josh Weintraub
  • - Late Night with Jimmy Fallon (NBC) - Producers: Hillary Hunn, Lorne Michaels, Gavin Purcell, Michael Shoemaker
  • - Real Time with Bill Maher (HBO) - Producers: Scott Carter, Sheila Griffiths, Marc Gurvitz, Dean Johnsen, Bill Maher, Billy Martin, Matt Wood
  • - Saturday Night Live (NBC) - Producers: Ken Aymong, Erin Doyle, Steve Higgins, Erik Kenwardd, Lorne Michaels, Lindsay Shookus

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Competition Television:

  • The Amazing Race (CBS) - Producers: Jerry Bruckheimer, Elise Doganieri, Jonathan Littman, Bertram Van Munster, Mark A. Vertullo
  • - Dancing with the Stars (ABC) - Producers: Ashley Edens-Shaffer, Conrad Green, Joe Sungkur
  • - Project Runway (Lifetime) - Producers: Jane Cha Cutler, Desiree Gruber, Tim Gunn, Heidi Klum, Jonathan Murray, Sara Rea, Colleen Sands
  • - Top Chef (Bravo) - Producers: Tom Colicchio, Dan Cutforth, Casey Kriley, Jane Lipsitz, Erica Ross, Nan Strait, Andrew Wallace
  • - The Voice (NBC) - Producers: Stijn Bakkers, Mark Burnett, John de Mol, Chad Hines, Lee Metzger, Audrey Morrissey, Jim Roush, Kyra Thompson, Nicolle Yaron, Mike Yurchuk, Amanda Zucker

The following programs were not vetted for producer eligibility this year, but winners in these categories will be announced at the official ceremony on January 19:

The Award for Outstanding Sports Program:

  • 24/7 (HBO)
  • - Hard Knocks (HBO)
  • - Monday Night Football (ESPN)
  • - Real Sports with Bryant Gumbel (HBO)
  • - SportsCenter (ESPN)

The Award for Outstanding Children's Program:

The Award for Outstanding Digital Series:

  • Burning Love (
  • - Epic Rap Battles of History (
  • - The Lizzie Bennet Diaries (
  • - Video Game High School (
  • - Wired: What's Inside (