Leslie Hope Finds Oren Peli's ‘The River’ Pilot

The ‘24’ actress to star in the ABC thriller/horror drama pilot that is described as in the vein of ‘Paranormal Activity’.
BY |
Leslie Hope Finds Oren Peli's ‘The River’ Pilot

Leslie Hope joins Oren Peli thriller pilot24's Leslie Hope will star as the female lead in ABC's thriller/horror drama pilot The River from Paranormal Activity writer/director Oren Peli. The pilot will be directed by Jaume Collet-Serra.

In the vein of Paranormal Activity, The River centers on Tess (Leslie Hope), a world traveler and top-notch producer who, six months after her TV explorer husband Emmet Cole (Bruce Greenwood) goes missing in the Amazon, receives a signal from his beacon. Convinced that Emmet is alive, Tess forces her reluctant son Lincoln (Joe Anderson) to abandon his medical studies and lead a rescue expedition.

Sources:Deadline

Best of the Web

1 comments

Want to join the discussion?

Facebook Twitter
  • dan1 • 4 years ago

    Sounds interesting, but I wonder how long they could stretch a plot like that out.

    reply

    Popular Stories

    Latest Headlines

    Around the Web

    Popular Movies