Untitled Kay Scarpetta Project


Based on author Patricia Cornwell's best-selling book series on medical examiner Dr. Kay Scarpetta. There are 17 Scarpetta novels, meaning a franchise is hoped for, but this film won't be tied to a specific Cornwell mystery title - The opera-loving coroner Scarpetta will be the lead in a suspense thriller in the vein of "The Silence of the Lambs" and "Seven."