Leslie Hope

Leslie Hope Finds Oren Peli's ‘The River’ Pilot

http://movieweb.com/person/leslie-hope/24's Leslie Hope will star as the female lead in ABC's thriller/horror drama pilot The River from Paranormal Activity writer/director Oren Peli. The pilot will be directed by Jaume Collet-Serra.

In the vein of Paranormal Activity, The River centers on Tess (Leslie Hope), a world traveler and top-notch producer who, six months after her TV explorer husband Emmet Cole (Bruce Greenwood) goes missing in the Amazon, receives a signal from his beacon. Convinced that Emmet is alive, Tess forces her reluctant son Lincoln (Joe Anderson) to abandon his medical studies and lead a rescue expedition.

Read More