ABC Afterschool Specials


ABC Afterschool Specials - Season 9 Episodes

ABC Afterschool Specials S9E1
Episode 1

A Family of Strangers

A widower's two teen-aged daughters resent their father's remarriage to a single mother, especially since the woman's 12-year-old daughter (who is several years younger) will now compete for the parents attention. This special focuses on the parents' attempts to unite the new stepsisters into a loving family.

ABC Afterschool Specials S9E2
Episode 2

Schoolboy Father

High school senior discovers his summer girlfriend has given birth to his child, and decides to fight for custody.

ABC Afterschool Specials S9E3
Episode 3

The Gymnast

ABC Afterschool Specials S9E4
Episode 4


ABC Afterschool Specials S9E5
Episode 5

A Matter of Time

ABC Afterschool Specials S9E6
Episode 6

Run, Don't Walk

ABC Afterschool Specials S9E7
Episode 7

My Mother Was Never a Kid

My Mother Was Never a Kid is an American television teen fantasy/comedy/drama that aired as an ABC Afterschool Special on March 16, 1981. It was based on the 1977 Francine Pascal novel Hangin' Out With CiCi, which in turn was the first teen novel in the "Victoria Martin" trilogy series. It was also the first of two Pascal teen novels that were adapted into Afterschool Specials for the network, the other being The Hand-Me-Down Kid.

Top TV Shows