Everybody Hates Chris


Inspired by his childhood experiences, comedian Chris Rock narrates the hilarious, touching story of a teenager growing up as the eldest of three children in Brooklyn, New York, during the early 1980s. Uprooted to a new neighborhood and bused into a predominantly white middle school two-hours away by his strict, hard-working parents, Chris struggles to find his place while keeping his siblings in line at home and surmounting the challenges of junior high. This responsible, resilient adolescent brings a distinct, funny spin to his everyday trials and traumas, in the critically acclaimed, single-camera comedy "Everybody Hates Chris." The series won the NAACP Image Award for Best Comedy and was nominated for a Golden Globe Award and People's Choice Award in its first season.

The CW Renews ‘Supernatural’, ‘Smallville’, ‘Everybody Hates Chris’ and More for All-New Seasons

Also renewed were the long-running Thursday night team of Smallville, which will begin its eighth season, and Supernatural, which will begin its fourth season. In addition, the critically acclaimed comedy Everybody Hates Chris will return for season four.

Read More

Nick at Nite Picks Up ‘Everybody Hates Chris’

Nick at Nite has snapped up cable rerun rights to Everybody Hates Chris from The CW Network. According to The Hollywood Reporter, the comedy series is part of a four-year deal that will see Everybody Hates Chris premiering on Nick at Nite in fall 2009.

Everybody Hates Chris now in its 3rd season, is from CBS Paramount Network Television, Chris Rock Enterprises and 3 Arts Entertainment.

Read More

‘Everybody Hates Chris’ & ‘Girlfriends’ Now Available on iTunes

CBS Paramount Network Television and The CW announced that the popular primetime shows Everybody Hates Chris, and Girlfriends are immediately available for purchase and download on the iTunes Store (www.itunes.com). Additionally, episodes from the hit CW show America's Next Top Model will be made available early March 2007.

All the new CW offerings on iTunes are from the current 2006/2007 season, and new episodes will be available the day following the broadcast airing. Episodes will be priced at $1.99 each.

Read More
  • First Aired
  • Official Sites