The Loner

The Loner

The Loner - Season 1 Episodes

The Loner S1E1
Episode 1

An Echo of Bugles

A swaggering gunfighter targets an aging Confederate veteran, and Colton steps in to deal with the bully.

The Loner S1E2
Episode 2

The Vespers

Sworn to avenge his brother's death, a hoodlum comes gunning for a small town's local minister. When Colton arrives to warn his old friend and ex-soldier, he finds the man unwilling to resort to violence to protect himself and his pregnant wife.

The Loner S1E3
Episode 3

The Lonely Calico Queen

The Loner S1E4
Episode 4

The Kingdom of McComb

Unable to perform the deed themselves, a group of religious colonists attempt to recruit Colton to kill a powerful landowner trying to evict them.

The Loner S1E5
Episode 5

One of the Wounded

Colton tries to help a Union army veteran left mute and immobile by the psychological horrors of war.

The Loner S1E6
Episode 6

The Flight of the Arctic Tern

The Loner S1E7
Episode 7

Widow on the Evening Stage

Following the murder of a man during an Indian attack, Colton witnesses a town's prejudice towards the man's Indian widow.

The Loner S1E8
Episode 8

The House Rules at Mrs. Wayne's

While trying to defend his wife's honor, a friend of Colton is killed... and Colton is torn between seeking justice and keeping his word to turn the other cheek.

The Loner S1E9
Episode 9

The Sheriff of Fetterman's Crossing

Colton has second thoughts after accepting the position of deputy to the dubious sheriff of a sleepy Montana town.

The Loner S1E10
Episode 10

The Homecoming of Lemuel Stove

Colton befriends a Union soldier who returns from war to find that his father has been lynched by bigots.

The Loner S1E11
Episode 11

Westward, the Shoemaker

When a well-intentioned immigrant is stripped of his nest egg in a rigged card game, Colton takes on the con artist.

The Loner S1E12
Episode 12

The Oath

When a doctor proves to be as full of whiskey as he is of self-pity, Colton must perform an emergency appendectomy on a young gunfighter.

The Loner S1E13
Episode 13

Hunt the Man Down

Colton is drafted to help a posse hunt down a seemingly harmless recluse.

The Loner S1E14
Episode 14

Escort for a Dead Man

A man who deserted from the Army wants Colton to escort him back to his fort.

The Loner S1E15
Episode 15

The Ordeal of Bud Windom

A murder suspect's son makes life difficult for Colton when the boy tries to clear his father's name.

The Loner S1E16
Episode 16

To the West of Eden

While traveling across the desert to deliver horses to their new owner, Colton reluctantly agrees to escort a young woman across the arid land.

The Loner S1E17
Episode 17


Colton becomes the target of an assassin when he is the sole witness to a robbery and murder.

The Loner S1E18
Episode 18

A Little Stroll to the End of the Line

Colton neither likes nor respects the man he has been deputized to protect: a rabble-rousing preacher who fears death from an ex-convict.

The Loner S1E19
Episode 19

The Trial in Paradise

Colton provides the defense in a kangaroo court trial of a former Union Army officer.

The Loner S1E20
Episode 20

A Question of Guilt

In the darkness Colton kills an intruder, and discovers the man is an Army Lieutenant.

The Loner S1E21
Episode 21

The Mourners for Johnny Sharp: Part 1

The Loner S1E22
Episode 22

The Mourners for Johnny Sharp: Part 2

The Loner S1E23
Episode 23

Incident in the Middle of Nowhere

Colton encounters a little girl riding his horse — which was stolen from Colton during the stagecoach robbery in which he was shot and left for dead.

The Loner S1E24
Episode 24

Pick Me Another Time to Die

Colton is accused of slaying a sheriff.

The Loner S1E25
Episode 25

The Burden of the Badge

A group of reformed criminals deputize Colton to defend and protect them.

The Loner S1E26
Episode 26

To Hang a Dead Man

Colton joins a sheriff in search of a town's destroyers.

Top TV Shows