United States of Tara

United States of Tara

United States of Tara - Season 1 Episodes

United States of Tara - Season 1

United States of Tara - Season 1

One woman. Multiple personalities. From executive producer Steven Spielberg comes the new Showtime Original Series UNITED STATES OF TARA, starring Toni Collette. Between juggling family, career and her ever-altering personalities, Tara Gregson never knows what, or who, to expect next.

United States of Tara S1E1
Episode 1


Tara is the mother of two children and a wife. She suffers for dissociative identity disorder. Two of her personalities focused on this episode are a teen girl and an adult man.

United States of Tara S1E2
Episode 2


Tara feels like she is unable to talk to her children about sex. In order to do so, she calls on one of her personalities named Alice.

United States of Tara S1E3
Episode 3


Tara accidentally changes to Buck on a date with Max. Charmaine recommends Tara to somebody for a mural project.

United States of Tara S1E4
Episode 4


Tara begins to feel better as she works on a mural project for her new friend Tiffany. Unfortunately, Tiffany becomes a little too curious about Tara's personalities and affects Tara in a bad way.

United States of Tara S1E5
Episode 5


Tara turns into her teenage personality T and steals her own car. While Max and Charmaine decide to chase after her, Marshall is left at home and decides to throw a party to hopefully win the love of his crush, Jason.

United States of Tara S1E6
Episode 6


Tara's parents visit the family. Unfortunately for Tara and Max, they have plans to take Kate and Marshall away and keep them elsewhere.

United States of Tara S1E7
Episode 7


Charmaine gets breast augmentation surgery. She asks Tara to recover, but instead, Buck shows up at her bedside. Marshall courts Jason by playing hard to get.

United States of Tara S1E8
Episode 8


After Max does not see Tara for a long time, he decides to make his time more useful with Alice. Jason and Marshall grow closer, but only as friends.

United States of Tara S1E9
Episode 9


Tara and Kate go on a trip together. When they get into a fight, Tara appears and goes to a tattoo parlor. During the time when the two are away, Max decides to discover Tara's past.

United States of Tara S1E10
Episode 10


Tara's therapist terminates her treatment. Tara's new alter "Gimme" manifests during a spa day with Charmaine. Her other alter "T" betrays Marshall.

United States of Tara S1E11
Episode 11


Tara checks into a facility specializing in her disorder. At the facility, she is forced to look back at the memories that she has so long forgotten of her past.

United States of Tara S1E12
Episode 12


Tara meets face to face with a person from her past. To ease her pain, Tara makes up with Marshall.

Top TV Shows