We've got 11 new video clips from the first season of The Pretender, which hit DVD shelves everywhere this week!

CLICK HERE to take a look!

Avidly followed by fans for four seasons, the ingenious and mysterious story of one man with the unique ability to take on any identity arrives to DVD when "THE PRETENDER" SEASON ONE four-disc set debuts on March 22, 2005 from Fox Home Entertainment. Starring Michael Weiss, "THE PRETENDER" is the story of a boy genius named Jarod who was abducted by a nefarious organization known only as The Centre because of his ability to quickly learn to impersonate any occupation. After years of being used for questionable purposes, the adult Jarod escapes to search for the family he was taken from and uses his gift to help those he encounters along the way. "THE PRETENDER" generated a tremendously loyal fan base during its run on NBC from 1996 to 2000, which also spawned two made-for-TV movies in 2001. "THE PRETENDER" SEASON ONE four-disc set includes all 20 broadcast episodes along with episode commentaries, "Making Of" featurettes and original TV spots. The set will be available for the suggested retail price of $39.98 U.S./ $54.98 Canada.


The Pretender is the story of Jarod, a boy-genius taken from his family as a child. Jarod possesses the ability to quickly learn and impersonate different jobs and occupations. His abductors, a facility simply known as The Centre, tested his abilities through various simulations. But after years of these performances, Jarod becomes wise to the fact that these simulations aren't being used to help people. The Centre sells the "Sims" to the highest bidder to do with as they please, whether it is for good or evil purposes. Knowing this, he breaks free from his captors. Now, as an adult, Jarod sets out to find his family. Along the way, he befriends many people, righting any wrong by using his abilities to become anyone he wants to be.

DVD Special Features:

"THE PRETENDER" SEASON ONE DVD set unravels some of the mystery of the series with fascinating behind-the-scenes extras including episode commentaries, "Making Of" featurettes and original TV spots. The DVD is presented in 1.33:1 aspect ratio in full screen and English, French and Spanish Dolby Surround. The following is the breakdown for each disc:

Disc One, Side One


- Pilot—Commentary by Craig Van Sickle, Stephen Lon Mitchell, Fred Keller and John Gries

- Every Picture Tells a Story

- Flyer

- Curious Jarod

Disc One, Side Two


- The Paper Clock

- To Server to Protect

Special Features:

- Making of Featurette Part One

Disc Two, Side One


- A Virus Among Us

- Not Even a Mouse

- Mirage

- Better Part of Valor

Disc Two, Side Two


- Bomb Squad

- Prison Story

Special Features:

- Making of Featurette Part Two

Disc Three, Side One


- Bazooka Jarod

- Ranger Jarod

- Jaroldo

- Under the Reds

Disc Three, Side Two


- Keys

- Unhappy Landings

Special Features:

- Making of Featurette Part Three

Disc Four, Side One


- Jarod's Honor

- Baby Love

Special Features:

- TV Spots: 1963, Who Are, 3 Weeks, Ms Parker, Preview

Disc Four, Side Two


- Dragon House (part 1 and 2)—Commentary by Craig Van Sickle, Stephen Long Mitchell, Fred Keller, and Jon Gries