Nominees for the 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards for outstanding performances in 2010 in five film and eight primetime television categories and for the SAG honors for film and television stunt ensembles were announced this morning in Los Angeles at the Pacific Design Center's SilverScreen Theater in West Hollywood.

SAG Awards Committee Chair JoBeth Williams introduced Rosario Dawson (Unstoppable) and Angie Harmon (TNT's Rizzoli & Isles and 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards Social Media (Host), who announced the nominees for this year's Actors. JoBeth Williams and Vice Chair Daryl Anderson also announced the stunt ensemble nominees.

17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be simulcast live nationally on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 30, 2011 at 8 p.m. (ET), 7 p.m. (CT), 6 p.m. (MT) and 5 p.m. (PT) from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center. Recipients of the stunt ensemble honors will be announced from the Screen Actors Guild Awards red carpet during the TNT.TV and TBS.COM live pre-show webcasts, which begin at 6:30 p.m. (ET), 5:30 p.m. (CT), 4:30 p.m. (MT), and 3:30 p.m. (PT).

Of the top industry accolades presented to performers, only the Screen Actors Guild Awards are selected solely by actors' peers. Two randomly selected panels-one for television and one for film-each composed of 2,100 randomly selected Guild members from across the United States, chose this year's Actor and stunt ensemble honors nominees. Integrity Voting Systems, the Awards' official teller, mailed the nominations secret ballots on Wednesday, Nov. 24. Voting was completed at 5:00 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 13, 2010.

Final voting information will be mailed via postcard on Thursday, Dec. 30, 2010. The entire active membership of the Guild across the country, numbering approximately 100,000 actors, will vote on all categories. Online voting is encouraged. Paper ballots will be made available only upon request, which must be made by Friday, Jan. 14, 2011. All votes must be received at Integrity Voting Systems by noon on Friday, Jan. 28, 2011. Results will be tallied and sealed until the envelopes are opened by the presenters at the 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony on Jan. 30.

The Screen Actors Guild Post-Awards Gala benefiting the Screen Actors Guild Foundation, will be hosted for the 15th consecutive year by People magazaine and the Entertainment Industry Foundation (EIF).

The complete list of nominations for the 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards follows. A replay of both announcements will be available for viewing on TNT.tv and TBS.com.

17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards Nominations

Theatrical Motion Pictures

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Leading Role

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Leading Role

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Supporting Role

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Supporting Role

Outstanding Performance by a Cast in a Motion Picture

Primetime Television

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Television Movie or Miniseries

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Television Movie or Miniseries

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Drama Series

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Drama Series

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Comedy Series

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Comedy Series

Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series

  • The Closer

    (TNT)
  • G.W. Bailey / Det. Lt. Provenza
  • Michael Paul Chan / Lt. Mike Tao
  • Raymond Cruz / Det. Julio Sanchez
  • Jonathan Del Arco / Dr. Morales
  • Anthony John Denison / Lt. Andy Flynn
  • Robert Gossett / Commander Taylor
  • Phillip P. Keene / Buzz
  • Corey Reynolds / Sgt. David Gabriel
  • Kyra Sedgwick / Dep. Chief Brenda Leigh Johnson
  • J.K. Simmons / Asst. Police Chief Will Pope
  • Jon Tenney / FBI Special Agent Fritz Howard

Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Comedy Series

  • Hot in Cleveland

    (TV Land)
  • Valerie Bertinelli / Melanie Moretti
  • Jane Leeves / Joy Scroggs
  • Wendie Malick / Victoria Chase
  • Betty White / Elka Ostrovsky

SAG Honors for Stunt Ensembles

Outstanding Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Motion Picture

Outstanding Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Television Series

Life Achievement Award

Screen Actors Guild Awards 47th Annual Life Achievement Award