20 features have been submitted for consideration in the Animated Feature Film category for the 82nd Academy Awards.

The 20 submitted features are:

RELATED: Samuel L. Jackson Receives Honorary Oscar

Alvin and The Chipmunks: The Squeakuel

Astro Boy

Battle for Terra

Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs


Disney's a Christmas Carol

The Dolphin - Story of a Dreamer

The Fantastic Mr. Fox

Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs

Mary and Max

The Missing Lynx

Monsters Vs. Aliens


Planet 51


The Princess and the Frog

The Secret of Kells

Tinker Bell and the Lost Treasure

A Town Called Panic


Alvin and The Chipmunks: The Squeakuel, The Dolphin - Story of a Dreamer, The Fantastic Mr. Fox, Planet 51, The Princess and the Frog, The Secret of Kells and A Town Called Panic have not yet had their required Los Angeles qualifying run. Submitted features must fulfill the theatrical release requirements and meet all of the category's other qualifying rules before they can advance in the voting process.

Under the rules for this category, a maximum of 5 features can be nominated in a year in which the field of eligible entries numbers at least 16.

Films submitted in the Animated Feature Film category also may qualify for Academy Awards in other categories, including Best Picture, provided they meet the requirements for those categories.

The 82nd Academy Awards nominations will be announced on Tuesday, February 2, 2010, at 5:30 a.m. PT in the Academy's Samuel Goldwyn Theater.

Academy Awards for outstanding film achievements of 2009 will be presented on Sunday, March 7, 2010, at the Kodak Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center, and televised live by the ABC Television Network. The Oscar presentation also will be televised live in more than 200 countries worldwide.