The Producers Guild of America (PGA) announced today the motion picture and long-form television nominations for the 24th Annual Producers Guild Awards. The categories include: The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures; The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures; and The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television. The documentary film category and other television category nominations were already announced by the Guild in November 2012.

All 2013 Producers Guild Award winners will be announced on January 26th at the Beverly Hilton Hotel. This year, the Producers Guild will also present special honors to Bob Weinstein and Bob Weinstein (Milestone Award), Tim Bevan and Eric Fellner (David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures), J.J. Abrams (Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television), Russell Simmons (Visionary Award) and Bully (Stanley Kramer Award).

The 2013 Producers Guild Awards Chair is Michael De Luca.

The 2013 Producers Guild nominated films and television programs are listed below in alphabetical order by category, along with producers. The producers' names listed for each nominated production are listed in alphabetical order and are not necessarily the proper order of credits.

The theatrical motion picture nominees are:

The television nominees are:

The Long-Form Television category encompasses both movies of the week and mini-series.

In November 2012, the Producers Guild of America announced the Documentary Theatrical Motion Picture, Television Series and Non-Fiction Television Nominations; the following list includes complete producer credits.

  • A People Uncounted (Urbinder Films) - Producers: Marc Swenker, Aaron Yeger
  • - The Gatekeepers (Sony Pictures Classics) - Producers: Estelle Fialon, Philippa Kowarsky, Dror Moreh
  • - The Island President (Samuel Goldwyn Films) - Producers: Richard Berge, Bonni Cohen
  • - The Other Dream Team (The Film Arcade) - Producers: Marius A. Markevicius, Jon Weinbach
  • - Searching for Sugar Man (Sony Pictures Classics) - Producers: Malik Bendjelloul, Simon Chinn
  • The Amazing Race (CBS) - Producers: Jerry Bruckheimer, Elise Doganieri, Jonathan Littman, Bert Van Munster, Mark A. Vertullo
  • - Dancing with the Stars (ABC) - Producers: Ashley Edens, Conrad Green, Joe Sungkur
  • - Project Runway (Lifetime) - Producers: Jane Cha, Desiree Gruber, Tim Gunn, Heidi Klum, Jonathan Murray, Sara Rea, Colleen Sands
  • - Top Chef (Bravo) - Producers: Dan Cutforth, Casey Kriley, Jane Lipsitz, Dan Murphy, Nan Strait
  • - The Voice (NBC) - Producers: Stijn Bakkers, Mark Burnett, John de Mol, Chad Hines, Lee Metzger, Audrey Morrissey, Jim Roush, Nicolle Yaron, Mike Yurchuk, Amanda Zucker

The following programs were not vetted for producer eligibility this year, but winners in these categories will be announced at the official ceremony on January 26:

  • 24/7 (HBO)
  • - Catching Hell (ESPN)
  • - The Fight Game with Jim Lampley (HBO)
  • - On Freddie Roach (HBO)
  • - Real Sports with Bryant Gumbel (HBO)
  • 30 Rock: The Webisodes (
  • - Bravo's Top Chef: Last Chance Kitchen (
  • - Dexter: Early Cuts (
  • - The Guild (
  • - H+ (
  • - Red vs. Blue (

In 1990, the Producers Guild held the first-ever Golden Laurel Awards, which were renamed the Producers Guild Awards in 2002. Richard D. Zanuck and Lili Fini Zanuck took home the award for Best Produced Motion Picture for Driving Miss Daisy, establishing the Guild's awards as a bellwether for the Oscars. Last year, the PGA awarded The Artist with its Darryl F. Zanuck Producer of the Year Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures, marking the fifth consecutive year the Producers Guild has presaged the Motion Picture Academy's choice.