Nominations for the 84th Annual Academy Awards were announced today (Tuesday, January 24) by Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences President Tom Sherak and 2010 Oscar nominee Jennifer Lawrence.

Hugo lead the pack with 11 nominations, while The Artist is close behind with 10 nominations. The Artist is also nominated in all five of the major categories (Best Picture, Best Director, Best Screenplay, Best Actor, Best Actress). Moneyball and War Horse landed six nominations apiece.

RELATED: Kristen Stewart's Princess Diana Performance in Spencer Is Generating Huge Oscar Buzz

The Academy Awards for outstanding film achievements of 2011 will be presented on Sunday, February 26, 2012, at the Kodak Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center, and televised live by the ABC Television Network. The Oscar presentation also will be televised live in more than 200 countries worldwide.

  • The Artist - Production Design: Laurence Bennett; Set Decoration: Robert Gould
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2 - Production Design: Stuart Craig; Set Decoration: Stephenie McMillan
  • Hugo - Production Design: Dante Ferretti; Set Decoration: Francesca Lo Schiavo
  • Midnight in Paris - Production Design: Anne Seibel; Set Decoration: Hélène Dubreuil
  • War Horse - Production Design: Rick Carter; Set Decoration: Lee Sandales
  • The Barber of Birmingham: Foot Soldier of the Civil Rights Movement - Robin Fryday and Gail Dolgin
  • God Is the Bigger Elvis - Rebecca Cammisa and Julie Anderson
  • Incident in New Baghdad - James Spione
  • Saving Face - Daniel Junge and Sharmeen Obaid
  • The Tsunami and the Cherry Blossom - Lucy Walker and Kira Carstensen
  • Dimanche - Patrick Doyon
  • The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore - William Joyce and Brandon Oldenburg
  • La Luna - Enrico Casarosa
  • A Morning Stroll - Grant Orchard and Sue Goffe
  • Wild Life - Amanda Forbis and Wendy Tilby
  • Pentecost - Peter McDonald and Eimear O'Kane
  • Raju - Max Zähle and Stefan Gieren
  • The Shore Terry George and Oorlagh George
  • Time Freak - Andrew Bowler and Gigi Causey
  • Tuba Atlantic - Hallvar Witzø