Aaron Taylor-Johnson and Elizabeth Olsen have officially joined the Avengers family as the brother-sister duo of Quicksilver and Scarlet Witch in Marvel's Avengers: Age of Ultron the highly-anticipated sequel to 2012's smash-hit Marvel's The Avengers! Avengers: Age of Ultron arrives in theaters May 1, 2015.

Taylor-Johnson broke out with his roles as Dave Lizewski in the Kick-Ass franchise and with his portrayal of a young John Lennon in Nowhere Boy, for which he won an Empire Award for Best Newcomer. Since then, Taylor-Johnson has starred in 2012's critically-acclaimed Anna Karenina and director Oliver Stone's Savages.

RELATED: What If...? Reveals an Easy Way to Kill Thanos, But Fans Aren't Buying It

Since making her big screen debut in 2011 with Silent House and Martha Marcy May Marlene, for which the actress garnered a number of awards and nominations, Olsen has gone on to star alongside the likes of Robert De Niro and Sigourney Weaver in Red Lights, Josh Brolin and Samuel L. Jackson in director Spike Lee's Oldboy.

Taylor-Johnson and Olsen will share the screen as leads in the highly anticipated Godzilla remake scheduled for a May 2014 release.

Avengers: Age of Ultron will bring the Marvel Universe's biggest heroes together again to face one of their biggest villains, with Marvel's The Avengers director Joss Whedon returning to write and direct the sequel. Marvel's The Avengers was released in 2012 and went on to earn $1.5 billion worldwide, making it the third-largest grossing movie of all time.

In addition to Avengers: Age of Ultron, Marvel Studios will release a slate of films based on the Marvel characters including Captain America: The Winter Soldier on April 4, 2014; Guardians of the Galaxy on August 1, 2014; and Ant-Man on July 31, 2015.