Back in August, Magnet Releasing announced the full directorial lineup for ABCs of Death 2, with the lone exception of one amateur filmmaker who would win a spot in this horror anthology. Today, the studio announced the winner of their 26th Director Competition, Robert Boocheck, for his film "M is for Masticate." Take a look at the award-winning submission below, and read on for more details about this upcoming sequel.

In a significant departure from the first installment, ABCs of Death 2 is expanding beyond horror directors. Joining the sequel's roster are Julian Barratt of The Mighty Boosh; Todd Rohal (The Catechism Cataclysm); Canada's king of lo-fi, Steven Kostanski (Manborg); Cuba's Alejandro Brugués (Juan of the Dead); acclaimed UK commercial director Jim Hosking; Japanese monster-maker Hajime Ohata (Henge); and Canadian short film wizard Chris Nash (Skinfections).

Previously confirmed filmmakers include Goya Award winner Álex de la Iglesia (The Last Circus, Oxford Murders); Room 237 mastermind Rodney Ascher; Academy Award-nominated animator Bill Plympton; Filipino icon - and Director's Fortnight inductee - Erik Matti (Exodus: Tales from the Enchanted Kingdom), Lithuania's Kristina Buozyte and Bruno Samper (Vanishing Waves), Japan's arthouse provocateur Shion Sono (Cold Fish, Suicide Club), Splice and Cube's Vincenzo Natali, indie horror icon Larry Fessenden (The Last Winter), The Collection's Marcus Dunstan, France's Julien Maury and Alexandre Bustillo (Inside, Livid), E.L. Katz (director of the SXSW breakout hit Cheap Thrills), twin auteurs Jen Soska and Sylvia Soska (American Mary, Dead Hooker in a Trunk), Israel's Aharon Keshales and Navot Papushado (Rabies, Big Bad Wolves), A Lonely Place to Die's Julian Gilbey, Brazil's most controversial filmmaker Dennison Ramalho (Ninjas and Love For Mother Only), the founder of Nigerian "Nollywood" cinema Lancelot Oduwa Imasuen, The Legend of Beaver Dam's Jerome Sable, and animator Robert Morgan - creator of the BAFTA Award nominated short Bobby Yeah..

The series' popular "26th Director Competition" also returns, encouraging filmmakers from all over the world to create their own one-to-three minute segment, with the best being placed in the finished film itself. Where the original film asked fans to create short "T is for..." films (with the winning segment going to Lee Hardcastle's "T is for Toilet"), the sequel now switches its competition letter to "M".