After announcing the first wave of directors for ABCs of Death 2 back in May, Magnet Releasing has released the full lineup of the 25 filmmakers for this horror anthology sequel. Included in the lineup are a few unexpected additions such as Julian Barratt (The Mighty Boosh), Todd Rohal (The Catechism Cataclysm) and Steven Kostanski (Manborg). The studio has also kicked off their contest to find the 26th director to make the letter "M" segment.

Producers Ant Timpson, Tim League, and Magnet Releasing have announced the full lineup of acclaimed directors taking part in ABCs of Death 2, a high-energy sequel to the 2012 hit, which delivers 26 new dark tales from the industry's most celebrated genre directors. Accompanying the announcement, the production team has revealed the details for the film's "26th Director Competition", which, like the original, will place one exceptional fan-made entry in the finished film.

In a significant departure from the first installment, ABCs of Death 2 is expanding beyond horror directors. Joining the sequel's roster are Julian Barratt of The Mighty Boosh; Todd Rohal (The Catechism Cataclysm); Canada's king of lo-fi, Steven Kostanski (Manborg); Cuba's Alejandro Brugués (Juan of the Dead); acclaimed UK commercial director Jim Hosking; Japanese monster-maker Hajime Ohata (Henge); and Canadian short film wizard Chris Nash (Skinfections).

Previously confirmed filmmakers include Goya Award winner Álex de la Iglesia (The Last Circus, Oxford Murders); Room 237 mastermind Rodney Ascher; Academy Award-nominated animator Bill Plympton; Filipino icon - and Director's Fortnight inductee - Erik Matti (Exodus: Tales from the Enchanted Kingdom), Lithuania's Kristina Buozyte and Bruno Samper (Vanishing Waves), Japan's arthouse provocateur Shion Sono (Cold Fish, Suicide Club), Splice and Cube's Vincenzo Natali, indie horror icon Larry Fessenden (The Last Winter), The Collection's Marcus Dunstan, France's Julien Maury and Alexandre Bustillo (Inside, Livid), E.L. Katz (director of the SXSW breakout hit Cheap Thrills), twin auteurs Jen Soska and Sylvia Soska (American Mary, Dead Hooker in a Trunk), Israel's Aharon Keshales and Navot Papushado (Rabies, Big Bad Wolves), A Lonely Place to Die's Julian Gilbey, Brazil's most controversial filmmaker Dennison Ramalho (Ninjas and Love For Mother Only), the founder of Nigerian "Nollywood" cinema Lancelot Oduwa Imasuen, The Legend of Beaver Dam's Jerome Sable, and animator Robert Morgan - creator of the BAFTA Award nominated short Bobby Yeah..

The series' popular "26th Director Competition" also returns, encouraging filmmakers from all over the world to create their own one-to-three minute segment, with the best being placed in the finished film itself. Where the original film asked fans to create short "T is for..." films (with the winning segment going to Lee Hardcastle's "T is for Toilet"), the sequel now switches its competition letter to "M".

Votes for the competition will be tabulated via social media, as well as a jury, which, along with ABCs of Death 2's numerous other directors, includes producers Tim League and Ant Timpson, Associate Producer Ted Geoghegan, Magnolia Pictures president Eamonn Bowles, Entertainment Weekly Senior Editor Clark Collis, Horror-Movie-A-Day founder and Badass Digest contributor Brian Collins, author Grady Hendrix, and Fangoria Managing Editor Michael Gingold.

Contestants can visit for additional details and to enter their films. Entries must be submitted by midnight on October 31, with the winner announced on December 15, 2013.

Magnet is planning a 2014 release of the film. ABCs of Death 2 is produced by Ant Timpson and Tim League, in conjunction with associate producers Todd Brown, Marc Walkow, Mitch Davis, and Ted Geoghegan.