In a story from Variety American Original has put together a group of established comedians to help produce the graphic novel series Comedy Death Ray.

Some of the first contributors to the anthology will be Bob Odenkirk, Sarah Silverman, Patton Oswalt, B.J. Novak, David Cross, Janeane Garofalo, Paul Scheer and Zach Galifianakis. Each of the comedians will create a comicbook.

The plan is for the individual books in the Comedy Death Ray series to create spinoffs for TV or film that can be produced by American Original.

American Original currently has a publishing deal with Top Cow.