After handing out nine release dates for unspecified DC Comics movies back in August, Warner Bros. finally unveiled their official slate of superhero movies, which includes an Aquaman movie starring the long-rumored Jason Momoa coming in 2018.

Jason Momoa has been rumored to play Aquaman since April, but he would never officially confirm his involvement as the superhero in Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice and in this stand-alone Aquaman movie.

Here's the full list of confirmed release dates, when matched with the order of these nine upcoming DC movies, which also confirms Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice star Ray Fisher is playing Cyborg in a stand-alone movie, along with a two-part Justice League movie, Shazam!, Wonder Woman starring Gal Gadot and Suicide Squad.

RELATED: Aquaman 2 Swimming Towards Early 2021 Production Start Date

Suicide Squad, directed by David Ayer - 08/05/16

Wonder Woman starring Gal Gadot - 06/23/17

Justice League Part One, directed by Zack Snyder, with Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams reprising their roles - 11/17/17

The Flash, starring Ezra Miller - 03/23/18

Aquaman starring the long-rumored Jason Momoa - 07/27/18

Shazam! - 04/05/19 (Man Of Steel 2?)

Justice League Part Two, directed by Zack Snyder - 06/14/19

Cyborg, starring Ray Fisher - 04/03/20

Green Lantern - 06/19/20

It should be noted that there was previously talk of a Green Lantern/Flash team-up movie, so it's possible that whoever is tapped to play the new Green Lantern will appear in The Flash. The official press release from Warner Bros. did not list the exact release dates in today's announcement, only the year in which these movies will be released, but the titles match up perfectly with the nine release dates announced in August. What do you think about these exciting announcements? Chime in with your thoughts below.