It's official. Bond 24 has been officially titled: Spectre. The announcement came from director Sam Mendes at Pinewood Studios, just moments ago.

New cast members announced at the press event include Christoph Waltz, Andrew Scott, David Bautista, Monica Bellucci and Léa Seydoux. Daniel Craig will of course return as Bond along with Rory Kinnear as Tanner, Ben Whishaw as Q, Naomie Harris as Miss Moneypenny and Ralph Fiennes as the new M. Oscar winner Waltz will play Oberhauser while Blue Is The Warmest Color's Léa Seydoux is Madeleine Swann and Bellucci is Lucia Sciarra. The film will shoot at Pinewood Studios as well as locations throughout London, Rome, Mexico City, Tangier and the Austrian Alps.

James Bond is the longest running, and one of the most successful franchises of all time, with twenty-three films produced and the twenty-fourth about to go in production. Michael G. Wilson and Barbara Broccoli succeeded Albert R. "Cubby" Broccoli and have produced the past seven Bond films together, including the highly successful, Casino Royale, Quantum of Solace and Skyfall. All of the James Bond films have been made in collaboration with Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Studios or United Artists, its predecessor.

RELATED: Meet Rami Malek's Bond Villain Safin in New No Time to Die Poster

Skyfall, the 23rd James Bond adventure, was a worldwide box office phenomenon, opening #1 in 70 territories around the world, taking in over $1.1 billion worldwide, and setting a new all-time box office mark in the UK by becoming the first film to take in over 100 million pounds.