Waxwork Records is thrilled to release Child's Play (2019) Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, featuring music by EMMY® and BAFTA Award winning composer Bear McCreary (Godzilla: King Of The Monsters, TV's The Walking Dead) in a special deluxe double LP vinyl edition. Directed by Lars Klevberg and starring Aubrey Plaza, Gabriel Bateman, Brian Tyree Henry, and featuring the new voice of Chucky performed by Mark Hamill (Star Wars), Child's Play is the 2019 American horror film reboot of the 1988 film of the same title. The plot follows a family that is terrorized by a high tech doll that rejects its programming and becomes self aware.

Bear McCreary composed the music of Child's Play with his assembly of a "toy orchestra". McCreary uses his own voice to create an ominous "kids choir" and collaborates closely with legendary actor Mark Hamill who sings the track for the film, "The Buddi Song". Inspired by Chucky's toy origins, McCreary challenges himself by composing a score solely with toys and handheld instruments, completely avoiding traditional orchestra. Toy pianos, slinkies, xylophones, rattles, ukuleles, accordions, kazoos, hurdy gurdies, and more are married with a variety of synthesizers, percussion, violin, viola, cello, and bass to create a wholly original, terrifying, and dynamic score.

RELATED: Stephen King's Original Children of the Corn Gets a Soundtrack Re-Release

The soundtrack album features include the complete film music by Bear McCreary, double 180 gram "Chucky's Eyes" colored vinyl (Blue and Red), artwork by Phantom City Creative, composer liner notes, a 12"x12" insert, and deluxe packaging.

  • CHILD'S PLAY 2019 Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Features:
  • The Complete Film Music By Bear McCreary
  • Double LP, 180 Gram "Chucky's Eyes" Colored Vinyl
  • Disc One - Blue Iris
  • Disc Two - Red Iris
  • Liner Notes By Bear McCreary
  • Artwork By Phantom City Creative
  • 12"x12" Insert
  • Deluxe Packaging
  • Side A
  • 1. The Buddi Song
  • 2. Theme From Child's Play
  • 3. Birth Of Chucky
  • 4. Karen And Andy
  • 5. A Surprise For Andy
  • 6. A New Friend
  • 7. Tickle Time
  • Side B
  • 8. Bad Influence
  • 9. Taking Down The Lights
  • 10. The Watermelon Man
  • 11. Deactivating Chucky
  • Side C
  • 12. In The Basement
  • 13. The New Doll
  • 14. Kaslan Car
  • 15. Andy At Bat
  • 16. Convergence At Zed Mart
  • Side D
  • 17. Zed Mart Massacre
  • 18. Chucky's Trap
  • 19. Friends Until The End
  • 20. Kaslan Theme
  • 21. Child's Play Theme (1988)
Child's Play (2019) LP Soundtrack Bear McCreary #1
Child's Play (2019) LP Soundtrack Bear McCreary #2
Child's Play (2019) LP Soundtrack Bear McCreary #3
Child's Play (2019) LP Soundtrack Bear McCreary #4
Child's Play (2019) LP Soundtrack Bear McCreary #5
Child's Play (2019) LP Soundtrack Bear McCreary #6