Return to a simpler time on March 20 as Christy: The Complete Series comes to DVD! To celebrate this wonderful release we are giving away copies of it.

Winners Receive:

- Christy: The Complete Series DVD set

RELATED: Win Stephen King's The Stand on Blu-ray Signed by Director Mick Garris!

CLICK HERE to enter our contest!


Set against the sweepingly romantic and breathtakingly picturesque backdrop of the American frontier, Christy: The Complete Series is a compelling story based on the bestselling novel from Catherine Marshall. Arriving for the first time ever as a four-disc DVDcollection on March 20 from Fox Home Entertainment, Christy: The Complete Series features an all-star cast, including Kellie Martin (Life Goes On), as well as Emmy®-winning and Golden Globe®-nominated Tyne Daly (Cagney & Lacey). Set in 1912, the series follows an idealistic, sheltered 19-year-old (Martin) who leaves her privileged life in the city to teach school in an impoverished community in the Great Smoky Mountains of Tennessee. Facing trials, tribulations, love and loss, Christy's experiences among the proud people of the unrefined back country force her to grow up quickly and to learn the value of strength, determination and faith. A collection the entire family will love, Christy: The Complete Series is presented on four double- sided discs and features all 19 episodes. The set will be available for the suggested retail price of $39.98 U.S./$49.98 Canada. Pre-book is February 21, 2007.

Nineteen-year-old Christy Huddleston (Martin) has lived a life of luxury in her cosmopolitan, turn-of-the-century hometown. Determined to reach beyond her sheltered world to help others, however, the headstrong schoolteacher heads for the impoverished Great Smoky Mountains of Tennessee to teach in a remote schoolhouse. As she grapples with the ignorance and poverty of her new home, she strives to make a difference in the lives of the children she teaches. And when she finds herself emotionally torn between two men, Christy looks to her faith to guide her in this compelling and thoroughly moving love story.


Disc One - Side A:

- Pilot

Disc One - Side B:

- Lost And Found

- Both Your Houses

Disc Two - Side A:

- A Closer Walk

- Judgment Day

- Eye Of The Storm

Disc Two - Side B:

- Amazing Grace

- The Sweetest Gift

Disc Three - Side A:

- To Have And To Hold

- The Hunt

Disc Three - Side B:

- A Man's Reach

- Ghost Story

- Echoes

Disc Four - Side A:

- The Lie

- Green Apples

- The Hostage

Disc Four - Side B:

- Babe In The Woods

- Second Sight

- The Road Home

Technical Specs:

- Rating: NR

- Run Time: 907 minutes

- CC: Yes