Journey to furthest depths of adventure in the Irwin Allen created Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea, Vol. 1. MovieWeb is giving away this 4 disc DVD collection that is filled to the brim with 16 exciting episodes and loads of groovy special features!

CLICK HERE to take the plunge!


RELATED: Win Stephen King's The Stand on Blu-ray Signed by Director Mick Garris!

Welcome aboard the Seaview, “the most extraordinary submarine in all the Seven Seas!” From the outside, the ship appears to be a high-tech research vessel, but it’s actually the U.S.’s mightiest weapon of the Cold War, sent on perilous, top-secret missions to battle the enemies of mankind. Join Admiral Harriman Nelson, Commander Lee Crane and the crew of the Seaview as they venture through a breathtaking undersea world in Irwin Allen’s action-packed TV classic where science-fiction adventure meets espionage thriller!

Plot a course for adventure deep beneath the waves in Irwin Allen’s thrilling television series Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea, debuting its first volume on DVD February 21, 2006 from Fox Home Entertainment. Based on Allen’s own 1961 film of the same name, Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea follows the world’s first privately owned nuclear submarine �" the SSRN Seaview �" on its journeys beneath the deep, encountering sea monsters and other perils unimaginable to the land-locked masses.

Running from 1964 to 1968, Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea was initially broadcast in black and white, but transitioned to color after 110 episodes. The four-disc DVD collection contains 16 exciting episodes from the first season, including the thrilling unaired pilot. The Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea, Vol. 1 DVD Collection is available for the suggested retail price of $39.98 U.S./54.98 Canada.

DVD Special Features:

Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea, Vol. 1 DVD Collection is presented in English, Spanish and French mono with English and Spanish subtitles. The following episodes are specific to each disc:

Disc 1 �" Side A

- Eleven Days To Zero

- The City Beneath The Sea

Disc 1 �" Side B

- The Fear Makers

- The Mist Of Silence

Disc 2 �" Side A

- The Price Of Doom

- The Sky Is Falling

Disc 2 �" Side B

- Turn Back The Clock

- The Village Of Guilt

Disc 3 �" Side A

- Hot Line

- Submarine Sunk Here

Disc 3 �" Side B

- The Magnus Beam

- No Way Out

Disc 4 �" Side A

- The Blizzard Makers

- The Ghost Of Moby Dick

Disc 4 �" Side B

- Long Live The King

- Unaired Black & White Pilot (Eleven Days To Zero)