Bernie Mac: Season 1: "Bernie Mac" has finally made it's way to DVD and we're giving our readers a chance at winning 1 of the 3 DVD box sets we're giving away!

Feel lucky? CLICK HERE to enter today!

Bernie Mac and his hilarious family’s antics take center stage when Fox Home Entertainment releases the “The Bernie Mac Show” Season One DVD Collection on May 4. The show “turns the family sitcom on its head and then sets it spinning"

RELATED: Win Stephen King's The Stand on Blu-ray Signed by Director Mick Garris!

(The Washington Post), transcending race and class while lifting viewers with laughter, compassion and cool. This hit comedic family sitcom garnered two Emmy® nominations in 2003 for “Best Actor In A Comedy Series” and “Outstanding Writing For A Comedy Series” as audiences fell in love with comedian Bernie Mac’s unique brand of parenting. Inspired by his real life experiences, “The Bernie Mac Show” revolves around Bernie and his wife Wanda’s attempt to raise his sister’s three children. The collectible four-disc set includes all 22 episodes from season one for the suggested retail price of $49.98 U.S./$69.98 Canada. Prebook is April 7.


Inspired by the real life of comedian Bernie Mac, “The Bernie Mac Show” is a daring half-hour comedy about a man with a unique view on parenting. Bernie (Bernie Mac) and his wife Wanda (Kellita Smith) will tell you straight-up they never wanted to raise kids. He’s a busy stand-up comedian, and she just got promoted to vice president for AT&T. But when his drug-addicted sister finally checks into rehab, Bernie decides to take in her three kids--Vanessa, 13 (Camille Winbush), Jordan, 8 (Jeremy Suarez) and Bryanna, 5 (Dee Dee Davis)--instead of letting them go to the state or foster care where “they’d have to share food with 40 other kids.”

“The Bernie Mac Show” Season One DVD Special Features And Disc Content Specifics:

“The Bernie Mac Show” episodes are compiled on four dual-layered discs and include English Dolby Surround and have English and Spanish subtitles. The series is presented in 1:33:1 aspect ratio.

In addition, the following episodes and special features are exclusive to each disc:

Disc 1

- "Now You Got It”

- "Pilot"

- "The Main Event"

- "Bernie Mac, Ladies Man"

- "Saving Bernie Mac”

- "Here to Stay"

Additional Bonus Features:

- Commentary for "Pilot" by Bernie Mac

Disc 2

- "A Christmas Story”

- "Starting School"

- "Hot Hot Hot"

- "Wanda's Week Off"

- "The King and I”

- "The Hall of Fame"

Disc 3

- "Handle Your Business”

- "Back in the Day"

- "Lockdown"

- "Mac 101"

- "If I Were N-Richard Man"

- "Stop Having Sex"

Disc 4

- "Secrets and Lies"

- "Kelly's Heroes"

- "Sweet Home Chicago Pt. 1"

- "Sweet Home Chicago Pt. 2"

Additional Bonus Features:

- Featurette: A&E TVography (60-minutes)