On May 8 Cagney and Lacey: Season 1 patrols DVD shelves everywhere! In honor of this shows lengthy service to the public we are giving away copies of it.

Winners Receive:

- Cagney and Lacey: Season 1 DVD Set

RELATED: Win Stephen King's The Stand on Blu-ray Signed by Director Mick Garris!

CLICK HERE to enter our contest!


The landmark TV drama that redefined pop-culture gender roles, Cagney and Lacey: Season 1 makes its long-awaited DVD debut on May 8, 2007 from MGM Home Entertainment.

Celebrating the 25th anniversary of the stereotype-shaking series, the four-disc Cagney and Lacey: Season 1 with Sharon Gless and Tyne Daly DVD Collection showcases the birth of a television revolution: a prime-time pioneer that retained its femininity while placing its female heroes in situations typically dominated by men. Cagney and Lacey teams Tyne Daly (Judging Amy) and Sharon Gless (Queer As Folk) as New York detectives whose opposing personalities and disparate crime-fighting styles mesh to form one of the most memorable duos in television history. Making its TV debut in 1982, Cagney and Lacey was cancelled after just the first season... but fan fervor ran strong, and an overwhelming letter-writing campaign brought the two female cops back to the network's schedule.

Validating the fans' faith in the unprecedented series, Cagney and Lacey went on to earn 36 Emmy® nominations and 14 wins during its run, including two wins for Outstanding Drama Series, as well as four Best Actress wins for Daly and two for Gless. The beloved and critically acclaimed series also garnered 13 Golden Globe® nominations and a win for Gless in 1986.

Over its celebrated six seasons, Cagney and Lacey tackled controversial, hot-button social issues that had previously been taboo on TV, including abortion, date rape and urban race relations. Featuring the first 22 episodes starring Daly and Gless, the Cagney and Lacey: Season 1 with Sharon Gless and Tyne Daly DVD Collection is available for the suggested retail price of $39.98 U.S./$54.98 Canada.

Cagney and Lacey: Season 1Episodes:

Disc 1 - Side A:

- "Witness To An Incident"

- "One Of Our Own"

- "Beauty Burglars"

- "High Steel"

Disc 1 - Side B:

- "Hot Line"

- "Internal Affairs"

Disc 2 - Side A:

- "Mr. Lonelyhearts"

- "Conduct Unbecoming"

- "I'll Be Home For Christmas"

- "Recreational Use"

Disc 2 - Side B:

- "Hopes And Dreams"

- "The Grandest Jewel Thief Of Them All"

Disc 3 - Side A:

- "Affirmative Action"

- "Open And Shut Case"

- "Jane Doe #37"

- "Date Rape"

Disc 3 - Side B:

- "Burn Out"

- "Chop Shop"

Disc 4 - Side A:

- "Let Them Eat Pretzels"

- "The Gang's All There"

DVD Features:

- Breaking The Laws Of TV - Part 1 Featurette

Disc 4 - Side B:

- "A Cry For Help"

- "The Informant"

DVD Features:

- Breaking The Laws Of TV - Part 2 Featurette

Technical Specs:

- Aspect Ratio: Full Frame Aspect Ratio - 1.33:1

- Audio: English Mono

- Subtitles: English and Spanish subtitles