On March 6 you can forget all that fake rock because the real is here with the release of Megadeth: That One Night - Live in Buenos Aires! To celebrate this shreddin' release we are giving away copies of it!

Winners Receive:

- Megadeth: That One Night - Live in Buenos Aires DVD

RELATED: Win Stephen King's The Stand on Blu-ray Signed by Director Mick Garris!

CLICK HERE to enter our contest!


Megadeth and Image Entertainment have confirmed the March 6, 2007 release of That One Night - Live in Buenos Aires live DVD. The show was filmed live at Obras Stadium, Buenos Aires, Argentina on October 9, 2005 before a rabid audience of over 25,000 fans. The 90-plus minute film and CD features songs encompassing Megadeth's career, ranging from their 1986 album Peace Sells...But Who's Buying through 2004's The System Has Failed. A CD version will be released March 27.

"This was one of the greatest nights of my life," says Megadeth founder and frontman Dave Mustaine. "I am glad I was able to document it and share it with you. That One Night is a lesson in metal fanaticism by some of the best participating, most frenzied, and intense concert-goers in the world! I have waited ten years to show the rest of the world how much Megadeth and Argentina love each other. If seeing this doesn't convince you how lethal a Megadeth concert in Argentina with some very close personal friends can be, don't worry...you're already dead."

Megadeth recently wrapped up a leg of dates in Japan and Australia, as well as their second annual GIGANTOUR festival tour of the U.S., which included Lamb of God, Opeth, Arch Enemy, Overkill, Into Eternity, Sanctity and The Smash-Up. The multi-act, two-stage festival ran September 6 through October 8. A DVD and CD of last year's inaugural GIGANTOUR was also released by Image Entertainment.

In a review of the New York GIGANTOUR show, Ben Ratliff of the New York Times noted: "Mr. Mustaine was one of speed-metal's originators, and his double-time riffs are propulsive; bending over his guitar, long blond tresses hanging down, he gives his solos the direct feeling of wrestling with the music as he plays it, with some chaos and aggression" (September 30, 2006).

Since wrapping up GIGANTOUR 2006, Mustaine and the band--guitarist Glen Drover, drummer Shawn Drover and bassist James Lomenzo--have been working on a new CD, set for release in 2007 via Roadrunner Records. 

Track listing forMegadeth: That One Night - Live in Buenos Aires:

1) "Blackmail The Universe"

2) "Set The Word Afire"

3) "Wake Up Dead"

4) "In My Darkest Hour"

5) "She Wolf"

6) "Reckoning Day"

7) "A Tout Le Monde"

8) "Hangar 18/Return To Hangar"

9) "I'll Be There"

10) "Tornado of Souls"

11) "Trust"

12) "Something That I'm Not"

13) "Kick The Chair"

14) "Coming Home"

15) "Symphony of Destruction"

16) "Peace Sells"

17) "Holy Wars"

DVD Features:

- "Symphony of Destruction" Alternative Mix