Saddle up because on January 30 The Big Valley: Season 2, Vol. 1 comes to DVD! In honor of this release we are giving away copies of it!

Winners Receive:

- The Big Valley: Season 2, Vol. 1 DVD set

RELATED: Win Stephen King's The Stand on Blu-ray Signed by Director Mick Garris!

CLICK HERE to enter our contest!


The Big Valley is set in California's San Joaquin Valley in the 1870s. The show delves into the lives of The Barkleys, Stockton's richest and most powerful family. As the family matriarch and widow, Victoria Barkley maintains her role as head of the family and copes with the trials and tribulations that unfold in this second season of adventure, passion, love and most importantly, family ties.

Continue the adventure, continue the romance and continue the journey back to California's San Joaquin Valley in the 1870s with the Barkley Family for a new set of challenges, laughs and heartaches with the return of the television classic The Big Valley: Season 2, Vol. 1 on DVD January 30, 2007 from Fox Home Entertainment. From corrupt officials and dangerous outlaws to hidden secrets and unspoken desires, Season Two chronicles the Barkleys facing the dangers of life in the old west with courage, determination and most importantly, each other. The original western soap opera features Barbara Stanwyck, whose performance as the matriarchal Victoria Barkley won her an Emmy® for Best Actress along with garnering several Golden Globe® nominations; she is joined by a stellar ensemble cast including early performances by TV legends Linda Evans ("Dynasty," "The Love Boat") and Lee Majors ("The Six Million Dollar Man").

The Big Valley: Season 2, Vol. 1 arrives in a collectible three-disc set including the first 15 episodes from the second season and will be available to own for the suggested retail price of $39.98.


Disc 1 - Side A:

- Lost Treasure

- Legend of a General (Part I)

- Legend of a General (Part II)

- Caesar's Wife

Disc 1 - Side B:

- Pursuit

- The Martyr

Disc 2 - Side A:

- Target

- The Velvet Trap

- The Man From Bowhere

Disc 2 - Side B:

- The Great Safe Robbery

- The Iron Box

Disc 3 - Side A:

- Last Stage To Salt Flats

- A Day Of Terror

Disc 3 - Side B:

- Hide The Children

- Day of The Comet

Technical Specs:

- Aspect Ratio: Full screen

- Audio: English mono sound

- Rating: NR

- Run Time: 765 minutes

- CC: Yes