Okay classic rock fans, get ready to trip out because on January 24 The Velvet Underground: Velvet Redux, Live MCMXCIII comes to DVD! To celebrate this release we are giving away copies of it!

Winners Receive:

RELATED: Win Stephen King's The Stand on Blu-ray Signed by Director Mick Garris!

- The Velvet Underground: Velvet Redux, Live MCMXCIII DVD

CLICK HERE to enter our contest!

The Velvet Underground finally make it to DVD on January 24, 2006 with the Rhino release of The Velvet Underground: Velvet Redux, Live MCMXCIII. This first-ever DVD from the pioneering alternative rock group features sizzling performances from the quartet's European reunion tour. Filmed live at the Paris Olympia on June 15, 16, and 17, 1993, Live MCMXCIII captures the original line-up- Lou Reed, John Cale, Sterling Morrison, and Moe Tucker - on extended versions of VU classics like Femme Fatale, "Pale Blue Eyes," and "Heroin," and on more obscure fare like "Hey Mr. Rain" and "I'm Sticking With You" (both of which remained unreleased for years after the band's breakup), and there's even a new song, "Coyote." The DVD also features digitally re-mastered audio.

"The unanimous opinion was that we were 10 times better live than we were on records," claimed Sterling Morrison in an interview before his death, and the 15 songs performed on the new DVD bear that out. The band's all-too-brief reunion never made it to America, but Live MCMXCIII stands as the perfect tribute to both Morrison and the legacy of The Velvet Underground.

The Velvet Underground: Velvet Redux, Live MCMXCIII Track Listing:

- Venus in Furs

- White Light/White Heat

- Beginning To See The Light

- Some Kinda Love

- Femme Fatale

- Hey Mr. Rain

- I'm Sticking With You

- I Heard Her Call My Name

- I'll Be Your Mirror

- Rock 'n' Roll

- Sweet Jane

- I'm Waiting For The Man

- Heroin

- Pale Blue Eyes

- Coyote

DVD Features:

- New liner notes and description

Technical Specs:

- Total Running Time: +/- 85 minutes

- Digitally re-mastered Audio