The Broadcast Television Journalists Association (BTJA), a new offshoot of the Broadcast Film Critics Association, today announced the winners of the first-ever Critics' Choice Television Awards. The star-studded luncheon to acknowledge and honor the best in television was held at the Beverly Hills Hotel and hosted by So You Think You Can Dance star Cat Deeley.

Mad Men took home the prize for Best Drama Series while Modern Family won in the Best Comedy Series category. Best Reality Series was a tie between Hoarders and The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills, while Best Reality Show-Competition went to American Idol. The Daily Show was also honored as Best Talk Show.

RELATED: Jon Hamm Just Turned 50 and Mad Men Fans Are Celebrating His Milestone Birthday

Actors Jon Hamm and Jim Parsons won Best Actor in a Drama Series for Mad Men and Best Actor in a Comedy Series for The Big Bang Theory, respectively. Julianna Margulies was honored as Best Actress in a Drama Series for her role in The Good Wife while Tina Fey was acknowledged for Best Actress in a Comedy Series for her role in 30 Rock. Best Supporting Actress in a Drama Series was a tie between Christina Hendricks for Mad Men and Margo Martindale for Justified. Neil Patrick Harris of How I Met Your Mother was named Best Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series. Busy Philipps of Cougar Town took home the award for Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series. John Noble won Best Supporting Actor in a Drama Series for Fringe.

The inaugural awards show also honored Danny DeVito with the Critics' Choice Television Icon Award, presented by It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia star and creator Rob McElhenney.

See below for a complete list of winners.

Presenters at the show included: Scott Bakula, Connie Britton, Kevin Connolly, Kaley Cuoco, Zooey Deschanel, Jenna Elfman, Sarah Michelle Gellar, Gillian Jacobs, Rob McElhenney, B.J. Novak, Tyler Posey, Sam Rubin, Adam Scott, Sam Trammell, Wilmer Valderrama and Elijah Wood.

Many of the stars of the eight shows acclaimed as Most Exciting New Series were also in attendance.

The Critics' Choice Television Awards honored programs and performances that aired between June 1, 2010 and May 31, 2011, except for the Most Exciting New Series, which are shows premiering after June 1, 2011.

Cable and satellite network ReelzChannel, available in more than 58 million homes, will broadcast the Critics' Choice Television Awards premiering on June 22 at 8 p.m. ET and repeating at 11 p.m. and 2 a.m. ET. The Awards will be rebroadcast throughout the week. will exclusively live stream the awards show on June 20 and will make select footage available for on-demand viewing following the star-studded event. will also offer celebrity interviews, behind-the-scenes footage and an opportunity for fans to interact with celebrities backstage with its "fan-cam" stream.

The first Critics' Choice Television Awards were executive produced by Bob Bain for Bob Bain Productions.