It looks like 2008 is going to begin with some class.

In a story from The Digital Bits, the Criterion Collection will be bringing out Eclipse Series 7: Postwar Kurosawa on January 15.

RELATED: Bruce Lee Greatest Hits Collection Is Coming from Criterion This July

This release will be a 5-disc box set and it will contain the following films:

- I Live in Fear

- The Idiot

- No Regrets for Our Youth

- One Wonderful Sunday

- Scandal!

The Eclipse Series 7: Postwar Kurosawa will sell for $69.95.

Evan Jacobs at Movieweb
Evan Jacobs