Guardians of the Galaxy fans are in for a special treat today, with the entire soundtrack, also known as the "Awesome Mix Volume 1," available for a free, legal download through Google Play. This offer is good for today only (November 19), to help promote this week's Digital HD release of the Marvel Phase Two adventure, before it arrives on Blu-ray 3D, Blu-ray and DVD December 9.

The soundtrack, which is a compilation of hit songs from the 1960s and 1970s, was a big hit in its own right, topping the Billboard 200 sales charts shortly after Guardians of the Galaxy arrived in theaters, en route to going platinum. This free download offer is good for U.S. residents only, and the soundtrack will go back to its regular price tomorrow, so hurry and CLICK HERE to get your free digital copy right now.

For those who prefer a retro approach, the soundtrack will also be available on vinyl through Mondo and in a cassette tape form. The Mondo vinyl is currently available for pre-order, with the soundtrack shipping sometime in early 2015, while the cassette will be available at select retailers during Record Store Day on November 28. Visit to find the retailer nearest you.

RELATED: Lightsaber-Wielding Baby Yoda Joins the Avengers in Avengers: Endgame Mashup Video

Take a look at the track list for the Guardians of the Galaxy Awesome Mix Volume 1 below.

  • 1. Hooked on a Feeling - Blue Swede
  • 2. Go All the Way - Raspberries
  • 3. Spirit in the Sky - Norman Greenbaum
  • 4. Moonage Daydream - David Bowie
  • 5. Fooled Around and Fell in Love - Elvin Bishop
  • 6. I Want You Back - The Jackson 5
  • 7. I'm Not in Love - 10cc
  • 8. Come and Get Your Love - Redbone
  • 9. Cherry Bomb - The Runaways
  • 10. Escape (The Piña Colada Song) - Rupert Holmes
  • 11. O-O-H Child - The Five Stairsteps
  • 12. Ain't No Mountain High Enough - Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell

For those who want some additional insight into the filming process, director James Gunn also posted another track list on his Facebook page earlier today, dubbed "Awesome Mix Volume Zero." While the above Mixtape songs were written into the script and played for the actors on the set, these songs below were also played on the set between takes to "keep people's energy up." These songs also helped create "a bar atmosphere" for the extras to help keep them awake during long night shoots. Take a look at the "Awesome Mix Volume Zero" songs below

  • 1. Never Wanted to Dance - Mindless Self Indulgence
  • 2. Party Hard - Andrew W.K.
  • 3. The Way It Was - Aceyalone (feat Bionik)
  • 4. I Like It, I Love It - Lyrics Born
  • 5. Let's Dance to Joy Division - The Wombats
  • 6. Start Wearing Purple - Gogol Bordello
  • 7. Ben Vereen - Pigeon John
  • 8. Teenagers - My Chemical Romance
  • 9. Black Fist - Juskwam and Lyrikill
  • 10. Timebomb - The Old 97's