Sony is looking to cast a spell in June!

Imagine Buffy the Vampire Slayer mixed with Charmed and throw in a little Dawson's Creek and you have Hex: The Complete First Season, debuting on DVD June 5 from Sony Pictures Home Entertainment. The three-disc boxed set includes 10 episodes from the popular BBC America series starring Christina Cole (What a Girl Wants) as the shy schoolgirl who discovers her magical powers while fighting off the devil. The bonus features include the "making of Hex" featurette and deleted scenes. The DVD will be available at the suggested retail price of $49.95.

Hex premiered in the United States on June 8, 2006. The show was set in a remote British boarding school that becomes a battleground between a demonic entity and the witches who oppose him. In addition to the usual teenage angst -- homework, problems with friends and fitting in -- Cassie Hughes (Cole), must utilize her new-found powers to fend off Azazeal (Michael Fassbender), the devil, with the aid of her best friend Thelma (Jemima Rooper). The series also stars Joseph Morgan, Laura Pyper, Amber Sainsbury, Jemima Abey, Jamie Davis, and Colin Salmon.

Hex: The Complete First Seasonepisodes include:

- The Story Begins - Part 1

- Possession

- Spiral

- The Story Begins - Part 2

- The Release

- Ella Burns

- Life Goes On

- Cursed

- Deeper Into the Darkness

- Death Takes the Mother

DVD Feature:

- Featurette: Making of Hex

- Deleted Scenes

Technical Specs:

- Audio: English (Dolby Stereo)

- CC: Yes

- Digitally Remastered Audio and Video

- Aspect Ratio: Widescreen Presentations