Teen Queen Hilary Duff and actor/comedian Nick Cannon are teaming up to host Teen Choice 2007 Sunday, Aug. 26 (8:00-10:00 PM ET live/PT tape-delayed) on FOX. The ninth annual special will celebrate the hottest teen icons who made waves this year in film, television, music, sports and fashion.

At 19, Duff already has conquered the genres of television, film, fashion and music. She gained global recognition in 2001 starring in the hit series Lizzie McGuire and then brought her character to the big screen with The Lizzie McGuire Movie. Duff went on to co-star in the hit films Agent Cody Banks, Cheaper By the Dozen, Raise Your Voice and Material Girls. Her upcoming films include War, Inc., starring John Cusack and Sir Ben Kingsley, and the animated feature Foodfight!. Duff also has her own fragrance, "With Love," as well as her "Stuff by Hilary Duff" line of clothing and merchandise. Duff's most recent album is the critically acclaimed "Dignity," whose single "With Love" is nominated for Choice Music: Love Song. Her solo debut CD, "Metamorphosis," her self-titled album and her "Most Wanted" CD each sold 3 million records. In all, Hilary Duff has sold over 15 million CDs worldwide. Duff is hosting Teen Choice for the second time - a first in the show's nine-year history. She has received a total of 11 Teen Choice nominations over the years for her work in TV, film and music.

Cannon's prolific career spans the film and television genres. He gained success as the co-host of All That, which led to his own cable series, The Nick Cannon Show. Cannon's next television series, Nick Cannon Presents: Short Circuitz, debuted last spring. No stranger to the big screen, Cannon starred in the feature films Drumline and Bobby. Cannon voiced characters in the animated films Garfield: The Movie and Monster House.

Celebrities scheduled to appear at Teen Choice 2007 include Jessica Alba (Fantastic Four), Megan Fox (Transformers), Emmy Rossum (Andrew Lloyd Webber's The Phantom of the Opera), Lauren Conrad (The Hills), Miley Cyrus (Hannah Montana), Ashlee Simpson (Autobiography), Anna Paquin (X-Men), Dane Cook (Good Luck Chuck), Jared Padalecki (Supernatural) and Taylor Kitsch (Friday Night Lights). Other performers and presenters will be announced soon.

This year the coolest stars will receive coveted Surfboard awards in categories such as Choice Breakout TV Show, Choice Sidekick, Choice Rumble, Choice Rock Track, Choice Athlete and Choice Chemistry. From now until Sunday, Aug. 19, teens can vote on the nominees in all categories on fox.com/teenchoice and Verizon Wireless customers can text* the word VOTE to 8905 to cast their vote for Choice V CAST Video Series or Show on Mobile, Choice Summer Movie, Choice Summer TV Show, Choice Summer Song and Choice Summer Artist.