New Line Cinema has provided us with a huge gallery of movie stills from their upcoming musical, Hairspray, starring John Travolta, Michelle Pfeiffer, Queen Latifah, Christopher Walken, Amanda Bynes, James Marsden, Brittany Snow, Nicole Blonsky, Zac Efron and Allison Janney.

CLICK HERE or on any of the image thumbnails to check out the entire gallery!

Movie Picture

Hairspray is originally based on the 1988 John Waters comedy about star-struck teenagers on a local Baltimore dance show. The new version of the film will be based on New Line's hit Broadway adaptation of the film, which debuted in 2002, and went on to win eight Tony Awards including Best Musical, Best Score, Best Book and Best Director. Travolta will play Edna Turnblad and Queen Latifah will play Motormouth Maybelle in the film. Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman will contribute new songs to their Tony Award winning score.

Hairspray arrives in theatres on July 20.