The nominations for the 2008 Independent Spirit Awards were announced this morning. Here is a complete list of what got nominated:

Best feature

The Diving Bell and the Butterfly

"I'm Not There


A Mighty Heart

Paranoid Park

Best director

Todd Haynes, I'm Not There

Tamara Jenkins, The Savages

Jason Reitman, Juno

Julian Schnabel, The Diving Bell and the Butterfly

Gus Van Sant, Paranoid Park

Best first feature

2 Days in Paris

Great World of Sound

The Lookout

Rocket Science


John Cassavetes Award

August Evening

Owl and the Sparrow

The Pool

Quiet City

Shotgun Stories

Best screenplay

Ronald Harwood, The Diving Bell and the Butterfly

Tamara Jenkins, The Savages

Fred Parnes & Andrew Wagner, Starting Out in the Evening

Adrienne Shelly, Waitress

Mike White, Year of the Dog

Best first screenplay

Jeffrey Blitz, Rocket Science

Zoe Cassavetes, Broken English

Diablo Cody, Juno

Kelly Masterson, Before the Devil Knows You're Dead

John Orloff, A Mighty Heart

Best female lead

Angelina Jolie, A Mighty Heart

Sienna Miller, Interview

Ellen Page, Juno

Parker Posey, Broken English

Tang Wei, Lust, Caution

Best male lead

Pedro Castaneda, August Evening

Don Cheadle, Talk to Me

Philip Seymour Hoffman, The Savages

Frank Langella, Starting Out in the Evening

Tony Leung, Lust, Caution

Best supporting female

Cate Blanchett, I'm Not There

Anna Kendrick, Rocket Science

Jennifer Jason Leigh, Margot at the Wedding

Tamara Podemski, Four Sheets to the Wind

Marisa Tomei, Before the Devil Knows You're Dead

Best supporting male

Chiwetel Ejiofor, Talk to Me

Marcus Carl Franklin, I'm Not There

Kene Holliday, Great World of Sound

Irrfan Khan, The Namesake

Steve Zahn, Rescue Dawn

Best cinematography

Mott Hupfel, The Savages

Janusz Kaminski, The Diving Bell and the Butterfly

Milton Kam, Vanaja

Mihai Malaimare, Jr., Youth Without Youth

Rodrigo Prieto, Lust, Caution

Best documentary

Crazy Love

Lake of Fire

Manufactured Landscapes

"The Monastery"

The Prisoner or: How I Planned to Kill Tony Blair

Best foreign film

4 Months, 3 Weeks and 2 Days Romania

The Band's Visit Israel

Lady Chatterley, France

Once, Ireland

Persepolis, France

Robert Altman Award

I'm Not There, Todd Haynes (director); Laura Rosenthal (casting director); Cate Blanchett, Christian Bale, Richard Gere, Heath Ledger, Ben Whishaw, Marcus Carl Franklin, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Bruce Greenwood (ensemble cast)

The awards will be telecast live on IFC February 23rd, 2008.