2015 Thriller Movies

Son of Saul (2015)

Son of Saul

  • 93%
  • R
  • 107 min
  • Drama

In the horror of 1944 Auschwitz, a prisoner forced to burn the corpses of his own people finds moral survival trying to save from the flames the body of a boy he takes for his son.

Bound (2015)

Bound

    • 90 min
    • Drama

    The daughter of a wealthy real estate broker falls in love with a younger man, who introduces her to B&D and S&M. Using her newly awakened sexual prowess, she finally takes charge of her own life.

    Everly (2015)

    Everly

    • 29%
    • R
    • 92 min
    • Action

    An intense action thriller centered on a down-on-her-luck woman (Hayek) who is forced to fend off waves of assassins sent by her ex, a dangerous mob boss, while trying to save her estranged mother and daughter. The film is set entirely in one apartment, and is based on a concept created by Lynch.

    Rendez-Vous (2015)

    Rendez-Vous

      • 100 min
      • Thriller

      Simone inherits a dilapidated farmhouse in France and makes her way there with her husband Eric and their two children. Her dream is to turn the house into a bed and breakfast but as the hectic pace of the rebuilding gets underway, she gets caught up in the romance and chaos of it all. Losing sight of her goals, she must find her way back to the dreams and ambitions which brought her there in the first place.

      Vice (2015)

      Vice

      • 4%
      • R
      • 96 min
      • Action

      Julian Michaels (Bruce Willis) has designed the ultimate resort: VICE, where anything goes and the customers can play out their wildest fantasies with artificial inhabitants who look, think and feel like humans. When an artificial (Ambyr Childers) becomes self-aware and escapes, she finds herself caught in the crossfire between Julian's mercenaries and a cop (Thomas Jane) who is hell-bent on shutting down Vice, and stopping the violence once and for all.

      Remember (2015)

      Remember

      • 71%
      • R
      • 95 min
      • Thriller

      The darkest chapter of the 20th century collides with a contemporary mission of revenge.

      Backtrack (2015)

      Backtrack

        • R
        • 90 min
        • Mystery

        Troubled psychotherapist Peter Bowers is suffering from nightmares and eerie visions. When he uncovers a horrifying secret that all of his patients share, he is put on a course that takes him back to the small hometown he fled years ago. There he confronts his demons and unravels a mystery 20 years in the making.

        Synchronicity (2015)

        Synchronicity

        • 41%
        • R
        • 101 min
        • Sci-Fi

        SYNCHRONICITY is a mind-bending 'Sci-fi Noir' in the tradition of Blade Runner, Gattaca and Memento. Daring physicist Jim Beale has invented a machine that can fold space-time and ruthless corporate tycoon Klaus Meisner will stop at nothing to get it. When Jim uses the machine to tear open the fabric of the universe, a rare Dahlia appears from the future. But in order to keep the rights to his invention he must prove that it works by finding the flower's identical match in the present. Jim soon...

        Tank 432 (2015)

        Tank 432

          • 88 min
          • Action

          With nowhere else to hide, a group of mercenaries and their prisoners take cover inside a long abandoned Bulldog tank. But, while they try to keep the forces outside at bay, the real enemy is already among them, locked inside the 'Belly of the Bulldog'. After collaborating closely with Ben Wheatley on FREE FIRE, HIGH-RISE, A FIELD IN ENGLAND and KILL LIST, director Nick Gillespie makes his feature debut.

          Goddess of Love (2015)

          Goddess of Love

            • 93 min
            • Drama

            Enter into a baroque vortex of madness when an emotionally unstable woman is shattered after tremendous heartbreak. Brian was the love of Venus’ life and the thought of him having an affair with another woman begins her volatile descent into the dark side of psychosexual insanity.

            Return to Sender (2015)

            Return to Sender

            • 13%
            • NONE
            • 95 min
            • Thriller

            Miranda (Academy Award nominee Rosamund Pike, Gone Girl) is a dedicated nurse, an exquisite cake maker and an impeccable friend. But when she agrees to a blind date and the wrong man comes to her door…her perfect world is shattered by a brutal assault. Even after her attacker, William (Shiloh Fernandez, Evil Dead), is convicted and locked away for the crime, Miranda can’t overcome the fear and trauma enough to put her orderly life back together. Desperate for closure, she reaches out to...

            He Never Died (2015)

            He Never Died

              • R
              • 99 min
              • Comedy

              Jack is a solitary man with a mysterious past. His strange habits will soon become stranger when his past catches up with him.

              Final Girl (2015)

              Final Girl

              • 27%
              • R
              • 90 min
              • Thriller

              A man teaches a young woman how to become a complete weapon. 13 years later, at 18 she will approach a group of sadistic teens who killed blonde women for unknown reasons. The hunting season begins.

              A Second Chance (2015)

              A Second Chance

                • 103 min
                • Drama

                Detectives and best friends Andreas and Simon lead vastly different lives; Andreas has settled down with his beautiful wife and son; while Simon, recently divorced, spends most of his waking hours getting drunk at the local strip club. But all that changes when the two of them are called out to a domestic dispute between a junkie couple, caught in a vicious cycle of violence and drugs. It all looks very routine – until Andreas finds the couple's infant son, crying in a closet. The usually...

                Meadowland (2015)

                Meadowland

                • 100%
                • R
                • 105 min
                • Thriller

                In Meadowland a couple, Sarah (Olilvia Wilde) and David (Luke Wilson) deal with the unthinkable in the wake of their son’s disappearance. David, a New York City policeman, attempts a more traditional form of healing, only to lose his moral compass. Sarah goes down an unexpected path towards acceptance as she places herself in increasingly dangerous situations.

                Emperor (2015)

                Emperor

                  • Adventure

                  Action epic about a young girl who seeks revenge on the holy roman Emperor Charles V for the death of her father. It happens in a world of wealth, debauchery, violent retaliations, sex, manipulation and treason... it's the 16th century revisited.

                  Careful What You Wish For (2015)

                  Careful What You Wish For

                  • 17%
                  • R
                  • 91 min
                  • Thriller

                  Self-conscious high school student Doug Martin gets more than he bargained for when he starts a torrid affair with Lena—the young, lonely wife of a wealthy businessman renting the lake house next door. But when a serious crime rocks their sleepy vacation town, Doug is let in on a devastating secret and suddenly finds himself a suspect in this sexy thriller reminiscent of “Basic Instinct” and “Body Heat.”

                  Abandoned (2015)

                  Abandoned

                    • 86 min
                    • Drama

                    When their yacht capsizes during a storm; four men face almost certain death.

                    Demonic (2015)

                    Demonic

                    • 38%
                    • R
                    • 83 min
                    • Horror

                    The film centers on the aftermath of a horrific massacre where five college students were brutally murdered inside an abandoned home. Detective Mark Lewis and psychologist Dr. Elizabeth Klein question one of the few survivors who explains they were amateur ghost-hunters, seeking out paranormal phenomenon at the abandoned house, which was believed to be haunted. But what started out as a harmless activity turned into something truly terrifying.


                    The Survivalist (2015)

                    The Survivalist

                      • 104 min
                      • Drama

                      In a time of starvation, a survivalist lives off a small plot of land hidden deep in forest. When two women seeking food and shelter discover his farm, he finds his existence threatened.