NBC announced today the premieres of its new Fall 2011 primetime schedule beginning Tuesday, September 13 with new episodes of Parenthood -- following the final performance episode of America's Got Talent -- and continuing the week of September 19 with the Monday debuts of The Sing-Off and new drama The Playboy Club on that date

On Wednesday, September 14, the new comedies Up All Night (10-10:30 p.m. ET) and Free Agents (10:30-11 p.m. ET) will debut out of their respective time periods following the season finale of America's Got Talent. Both series also will premiere in their regular time periods with their second original episodes on Wednesday, September 21 (8-8:30 p.m. ET and 8:30-9 p.m. ET, respectively).

RELATED: Heroes Reborn and Grimm Are Coming to Comic Con

The debuts also include the network's other highly anticipated new series -- Prime Suspect, Whitney and Grimm -- that will continue through October 21 when NBC rolls out its Friday-night lineup that includes Grimm (9-10 p.m. ET).

In addition, the start of the regular season of NBC Sunday Night Football will debut on Thursday, September 8 and resume on its regular night on Sunday, September 11 (8-11:30 p.m. ET). Football Night in America premieres during the regular season on Sunday, September 11 (7-8 p.m. ET).

Following are the premiere dates for NBC's Fall 2011 primetime schedule (all times ET; new shows are in upper case):

Thursday, September 8

Sunday, September 11

Tuesday, September 13

  • 10-11 p.m. Parenthood

Wednesday, September 14

Monday, September 19

Tuesday, September 20

Wednesday, September 21

Thursday, September 22

Friday, September 23

Friday, October 21

Saturday, September 24