What will you be doing this Memorial Day Weekend? 20th Century Fox hopes you'll be spending it with Wolverine, Magneto, Mystique and Professor X as they release a new X-Men: Days of Future Past TV spot celebrating the upcoming four-day holiday. They've also released the soundtrack cover and track listing, which includes songs by Roberta Flack and Jim Croce, alongside the score by John Ottman. Check it out, then read on for statements from director Bryan Singer, who doesn't think you should be concerned with continuity in this franchise. The album is available June 3.

X-Men Days of Future Past Soundtrack Cover

  • 1) The Future - Main Titles
  • 2) Time's Up
  • 3) Hope (Xavier's Theme)
  • 4) I Found Them
  • 5) Saigon - Logan Arrives
  • 6) Pentagon Plan - Sneaky Mystique
  • 7) He Lost Everything
  • 8) Springing Erik
  • 9) How Was She?
  • 10) All Those Voices
  • 11) Paris Pandemonium
  • 12) Contacting Raven
  • 13) Rules of Time
  • 14) Hat Rescue
  • 15) Time's Up (Film Version)
  • 16) The Attack Begins
  • 17) Join Me
  • 18) Do What You Were Made For
  • 19) I Have Faith In You - Goodbyes
  • 20) Welcome Back - End Titles
  • 21) Time in a Bottle - Jim Croce
  • 22) The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face - Roberta Flack

Bryan Singer hasn't completely receded from promoting X-Men: Days of Future Past. He recently gave an interview to SciFi Now, where he asks fans to forgive the continuity errors in this 7 film franchise and counting.

"Some things you let go. In X-Men: The Last Stand Bolivar Trask was an African-American guy, in X-Men 1 I personally wrote the line that of course I now regret: 'When I was 17, I met a young man named Erik Lensherr' and then in X-Men: First Class I changed that! Some of these I hope the audience will forget about but for the bulk of it I pay attention to the universe."
B. Alan Orange at Movieweb
B. Alan Orange