With the excitement of Tinseltown's most celebrated night continuing to grow, Oscar.com, the official site for the 78th Annual Academy Awards®, is giving movie fans a behind-the-scenes sneak peek into Oscar preparations with exclusive video, fashion, nominee line-up, a printable ballot, and other interactive features before the big night!

This week fans can visit www.oscar.com to check out new interactive features. "Your Perfect Oscar Date" helps players determine which famous celebrities they might have on their arm on Oscar Night and "Which Character Are You?" keeps them guessing about which memorable movie character they are most similar to. In addition, the Academy's Scientific and Technical Awards, which honor inventions, devices, methods, formulas or discoveries that serve the motion picture industry, will be featured on Oscar.com.

Tom Julian, Oscar.com's official fashion trend analyst, celebrates 11 years of Oscar fashion with exclusive interviews with renowned designers, giving fans an up close and personal look into red carpet style and trends. Oscar fans can watch exclusive segments on the changing styles of men's tuxedos featuring Hugo Boss and an interview with the Giorgio Armani team, complete with special commentary from Julian. Julian even takes fans back in time with features on the site such as "Red Carpet Retro," "Evolution of Style," and "Designers Vision."

On Awards night, viewers will have a front row seat as Oscar.com features live, continuous streaming video from the red carpet arrivals to interviews with the winners from the backstage press room. The "World's Biggest Oscar Pool," a collaboration with Oscar.com, Entertainment Weekly and Netflix, also offers fans a chance to play the game by completing an online ballot with their Oscar predictions. Players can compete individually or in teams until just before the Academy Awards to lock in their predictions. The grand prize winner will receive an all-expense paid trip to Hollywood and seats on the Oscar red carpet in 2007, a lifetime membership to Netflix, and a subscription to Entertainment Weekly. The official site for the Academy Awards also offers fans a chance to follow along with the Awards as they watch the show with Oscar.com's printable ballots.

The 78th Annual Academy Awards will take place at the Kodak Theatre in Hollywood, Sunday, March 5, 2006, 5 pm PST/ 8 pm EST. An hour pre-show, "Oscar Countdown 2006," will immediately precede the award presentation ceremony beginning at 4 pm PST/ 7 pm EST.

Brian B.