According to Variety, Paramount has snapped up Snow Blind, buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo Di Bonaventura to produce.

Project's described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of The Fugitive and Breakdown.

Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller Blind Horizon, starring Val Kilmer as a man with no memory, for Lions Gate. The picture was screened at the 2004 South by Southwest Film Festival.

Brian B.