/mortal-kombat-x-video-game-predator/Yesterday, it was announced that the ultimate hunter from the 1987 hit sci-fi adventure thriller Predator was coming to Mortal Kombat X as part of the new DLC Kombat Pack. Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment has now released a video, which introduces the playable character, who arrives with three other exciting additions to the game. Also included in the DLC Kombat Pack will be classic Mortal Kombat characters Tremor and Tanya. And they arrive alongside Jason Voorhees, the iconic slasher from Friday the 13th.

More details have been released about this exciting DLC Kombat Pack, which will cost $29.99 and is currently available for pre-sale before Mortal Kombat X hits retailers on April 14 for Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, and PC. The Predator is included in 1 of 4 pieces of DLC. The other three pieces add the previously announced Jason Voorhees, Tanya, and Tremor. All packs also include new skins for existing characters. The complete pack breakdown is as such:

The Ultimate Horror Pack

RELATED: New Predator Movie Is Happening at Disney with 10 Cloverfield Lane Director

Playable character Jason Voorhees

Horror skins Vampiress Mileena, Kraken Reptile and Pharaoh Ermac

The Klassic Pack #1

Playable character Tanya

Klassic skins for Kano, Sonya and Liu Kang

The Predator / Prey Pack

Playable character Predator

Predator-themed skins Commando Johnny, Infrared Scorpion and Carl Weathers as Jax

The Klassic Pack #2

Playable character, Tremor

Klassic skins for Quan Chi, Jax and Kung Lao

Mortal Kombat X is NetherRealm Studios' next highly-anticipated installment in its legendary, critically-acclaimed fighting game franchise that propels the iconic franchise into a new generation. The game combines cinematic presentation with all new gameplay to deliver the most brutal Kombat experience ever, offering a new fully-connected experience that launches players into a persistent online contest where every fight matters in a global battle for supremacy. For the first time, Mortal Kombat X gives players the ability to choose from multiple variations of each character impacting both strategy and fighting style. Players step into an original story showcasing some of the game's most prolific characters including Scorpion and Sub-Zero, while introducing new challengers that represent the forces of good and evil and tie the tale together. Take a look as The Predator is unleashed alongside Jason, Tanya and Tremor!

B. Alan Orange at Movieweb
B. Alan Orange