Back in April, NBC announced they are holding a massive 40th Anniversary special for their hit sketch comedy series Saturday Night Live, airing Sunday, February 15 at 8 PM ET on NBC. At the time, the network only revealed that "past and present cast members, as well as special and musical guests from the show's incredible five-decade run" will appear on the special, but today, during the Super Bowl, NBC aired a new trailer that revealed several of the special guests. Stars such as Justin Timberlake, Emma Stone, Derek Jeter, Jimmy Fallon, Paul McCartney, Chevy Chase, Kanye West, Adam Sandler, Melissa McCarthy, Will Ferrell, Robert De Niro, Tina Fey, Paul Simon, Jerry Seinfeld, Molly Shannon, Steve Martin, Mike Myers and Eddie Murphy were announced in this brief 15-second trailer.

Saturday Night Live has won 40 Emmy Awards, the most for any show in television history. SNL also holds the title for the most nominated television show in Emmy history with 171 nominations. SNL has been honored twice, in 1990 and 2009, with the prestigious George Foster Peabody Award and cited as "truly a national institution." Saturday Night Live was inducted into the Broadcasting Hall of Fame by the National Association of Broadcasters. The show continues to garner the highest ratings of any late-night television program, entertaining millions each week.

Broadcast live from NBC's famed Studio 8H in New York City's Rockefeller Center, Saturday Night Live premiered Oct. 11, 1975. The program is a production of Broadway Video in association with SNL Studios. Lorne Michaels is the executive producer. Check out the brief trailer below, and stay tuned for more updates on the three-hour Saturday Night Live 40th Anniversary Special, which airs two weeks from today.