Paramount Pictures' official Star Trekwebsite has added a countdown clock for J.J. Abrams' latest Sci-Fi project. The counter is counting down to 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern on Monday, November 17th, at which time the new official trailer will be revealed online. If you can't wait that long, the trailer play in theaters this weekend with Quantum of Solace.

Hitting theaters May 8, Star Trek was written by Roberto Orci and Alex Kurtzman and stars Zachary Quinto, Leonard Nimoy, Eric Bana, Chris Pine, Karl Urban, Simon Pegg, Anton Yelchin, Zoe Saldana, John Cho, Winona Ryder, Bruce Greenwood, Rachel Nichols, Jennifer Morrison, Clifton Collins Jr., Tyler Perry and Jimmy Bennett.

RELATED: Star Trek Cast Deals Aren't Done for New Movie Yet