Earlier this week, director David Ayer and the cast of Suicide Squad revealed new posters that featured crude artistic depictions of the main characters, who are described as the "worst heroes ever." Later tonight, the second trailer will debut during The CW special DC Films Presents: Dawn of the Justice League, airing at 9:30 PM ET. To get fans ready for this highly-anticipated footage, Yahoo! Movies has yet another poster, which features all of the main characters coming together to form a unique "smile."

The all-star ensemble cast for Suicide Squad includes Will Smith (Deadshot), Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn), Jared Leto (The Joker), Jai Courtney (Boomerang), Joel Kinnaman (Rick Flagg), Cara Delevingne (Enchantress), Viola Davis (Amanda Waller), Karen Fukuhara (Katana) Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje (Killer Croc), and Jay Hernandez (El Diablo), who are all featured on this poster. It's worth noting that The Joker is not pictured with the rest of the group, standing by himself off to the side. Created by Robert Kanigher and Ross Andru for DC Comics in 1959, the Suicide Squad follows a group of super villains tasked by the U.S. Government to pull off a secret mission. The catch is that is will be nearly impossible, and most of them, if not all, will return in body bags. If they make it out alive, they will be rewarded their freedom.

RELATED: Will Smith Hopes to Return as Deadshot in The Suicide Squad Sequel

DC Films Presents: Dawn of the Justice League invites viewers behind the scenes of the exciting new movies coming out of the DC Films universe. The special culminates with the thrilling world premiere of the all-new trailer for Suicide Squad, DC's misfit crew of antiheroes forced into saving the world this summer, with director David Ayer. Hosted by filmmaker/writer/lifelong comics fan Kevin Smith, with special guest DC Entertainment's Geoff Johns, the special showcases the explosive landscape of DC's greatest heroes, kicking off with Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice, in theaters this March, and with a sneak peek from the upcoming Wonder Woman feature film.

Get a look at never-before-seen footage, and see interviews with such stars as Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Gal Gadot, and directors Zack Snyder and Patty Jenkins - just a few of the creative forces behind the much-anticipated film franchise that will bring together the greatest collective of Super Heroes in the upcoming Justice League feature film. And because no Super Hero could make his or her mark without a truly formidable foe, the special also provides glimpses of DC's most famous Super Villains. Stay tuned for more on this special, and be sure to check back next month for the new Suicide Squad trailer.

David Ayer directs from his own screenplay, with a supporting cast that includes Scott Eastwood, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje, Ike Barinholtz, Ray Olubowale, Alex Meraz, Jim Parrack and Common. Suicide Squad is set for release on August 5, 2016, just a few months after Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice hits theaters next March. Check out the latest poster, and check back later tonight for the new Suicide Squad trailer.

Suicide Squad Poster