Over the past couple of days, there has been a spat of fake Suicide Squad soundtrack listings making the rounds, for whatever reason. But to counter this, Amazon has actually updated their site with pre-sale information. And they've announced the confirmed song list. The hard rocking line-up is headlined by some usual suspect, including Skrillex, Lil' Wayne, Eminem and Twenty One Pilots. We also get a look at the cover art.

When it comes to choosing his music for any given project, David Ayer has been as meticulous as Quentin Tarantino. And it was said in the past that some of the older songs included in the movie are quite important to the plot in the same way that Star-Lord's Awesome Mix Tape Vol. 1 was to Guardians of the Galaxy. Though the two records have a decidedly different flavor. This one looks to be a bit on the heavier side.

Suicide Squad arrives in theaters in a little less than 2 months. And the soundtrack won't arrive until then, either. Though, we might get to see a special treat from it later today. The lead single off this upcoming record will be the song 'Heathens' by Twenty One Pilots. And it is being heavily rumored that the video will drop soon, featuring new footage of the cast and never-before-seen moments from the actual movie itself. We'll be sure to keep you posted as soon as that falls into our laps.

RELATED: Margot Robbie Praises James Gunn's The Suicide Squad: It's Going to Be Very, Very Good

The Suicide Squad soundtrack contains 14 songs and is a fine mix of old and new titles that should get fans excited and pumped for this impending release. One might even say it is the soundtrack of summer, if it weren't arriving so late in the season. The soundtrack will be accompanied by a separate release containing composer Steven Price's full score. And if history has told us anything, the track list for that release should bring some cool story spoilers for anyone interested. In the meantime, the soundtrack song list doesn't tell us anything about the plot. But we do get a sense of the tone this DC Comics adventure is taking.

And things kick off with an ode to The Joker's sports car. Track 1 is titled 'Purple Lamborghini' by Skrillex & Rick Ross. Though, it has been constantly pointed out by auto aficionados and car buffs that the actual car used in the movie is not a Purple Lamborghini. It's a kit car called a Vaydor, and it was designed by Matt McEntegart of Vaydor Exotics in Florida.

Lil' Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors) deliver track 2, titled 'Sucker for Pain', and it is followed by the soon to be hit single 'Heathens' by Twenty One Pilots, said to be a favorite band of David Ayer and friends of Jared Leto's band 30 Seconds to Mars, who do not make an appearance on this record. Track 4 is 'Standing in the Rain' by Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys) (feat. Mark Ronson). Kehlani brings 'Gangsta' to the table as track 5. And Kevin Gates' 'Know Better' swings in at Track 6. The midway point of the record arrives with Grace's 'You Don't Own Me' which features a special appearance by G-Eazy.

Flipping the record, the first track on the second side is owned by Eminem, with the song 'Without Me' serving as a turning point for the story at hand. Skylar Grey delivers track 9 with 'Wreak Havoc'. And then Grimes brings in 'Medieval Warfare'. Panic! At The Disco are responsible for a song that has been heavily used in the trailers and TV spots and is one of the selling points of the album. Yes, at track 11 is their thumping cover of Queen's 'Bohemian Rhapsody'. It is followed by the classic tune 'Slippin Into Darkness' by War and the ever popular 60s Vietnam song 'Fortunate Son' by Creedence Clearwater Revival. The climax of the album is a cover of 'I Started a Joke' by ConfidentialMX (feat. Becky Hanson). Though, we're pretty sure they can't possibly touch Faith No More's already flawless rendition of the song, which, truthfully, should have been used instead.

While we're not sure who will show up in the Twenty One Pilots music video rumored to arrive later today, we do know that Jared Leto got back into character as the Joker for the upcoming music video to Purple Lamborghini by Skrillex & Rick Ross. That video doesn't have a release date yet. We should expect to see it in early July. In the meantime, you can pre-order the album at Amazon right now.

<strong><em>Suicide Squad</em></strong> Soundtrack Cover Art
B. Alan Orange at Movieweb
B. Alan Orange