While Heroes fans wait for the return of the series to the airwaves, they can get their fix for the drama about ordinary people who develop superhuman power with the release of the series first official soundtrack and accompanying music videos. The Hollywood Reporter states that NBC/Universal Television, DVD, Music & Consumer Products Group has set a March 18 release for the album. The album will feature exclusive new singles from artists including Wilco ("Glad It's Over"), Panic! at the Disco ("Nine in the Afternoon"), Imogen Heap ("Not Now But Soon") and Brighton Port Authority featuring Iggy Pop ("He's Frank") as well as classic tracks from Bob Dylan ("Man in the Long Black Coat") and David Bowie ("Heroes").

The album will also include the Heroes theme and three other songs by former Prince collaborators Wendy & Lisa as well as Jesus and Mary Chain's first new studio recording ("All Things Must Pass") in a decade.

RELATED: The Mandalorian Season 2, Volume 1 Digital Soundtrack Is Now Available

To accompany the release of the album, Heroes executive producer/director Allan Arkush has crafted five music video montage podcasts - featuring footage from the series set to tracks from the album. The videos will be available for free download on the Zune Marketplace online store and for streaming at MSN. The first video, Nada Surf's "Weightless" will be available February 29, 2008.

Arkush said he and Heroes creator Tim Kring are big music fans and worked to get some of their favorites on the album. They also sought songs that would fit with the show's story lines, characters and sensibility, working especially closely with a few artists to come up with appropriate songs.

"We started talking about including music that inspired us -- not just music that had been on the show but that really connected with the Heroes head space," Arkush said.

Arkush said that somewhere between a third and half of the soundtrack's 18 songs have already been featured on the show.

Meanwhile, the five videos will be centered around various themes pertinent to each song. For example, "Weightless" will feature footage of the characters who can fly as well as those experiencing the "weightlessness of real emotions," while Dylan's "Man" will center on the evil Sylar (Zachary Quinto).

The album's full track listing will be:

1. "Heroes Title," Wendy & Lisa

2. "Fire and Regeneration," Wendy & Lisa

3. "He's Frank," Brighton Port Authority featuring Iggy Pop

4. "All for Swinging You Around," New Pornographers

5. "Glad It's Over," Wilco

6. "Weightless," Nada Surf

7. "Nine in the Afternoon," Panic at the Disco

8. "Chills," My Morning Jacket

9. "Natural Selectio," Wendy & Lisa

10. "ABoneCroneDrone 3," Shelia Chandra

11. "Not Now but Soon," Imogen Heap

12. "Jealously Rides With Me," Death Cab for Cutie

13. "All Things Must Pass," The Jesus and Mary Chain

14. Homecoming, Wendy & Lisa

15. "Man in the Long Black Coat," Bob Dylan

16. "Maya's Theme," Yerba Buena

17. "Keeping My Composure," The Chemical Brothers featuring Spank Rock

18. "Heroes," David Bowie