MTV has announced that they will air a never-before-scene exclusive trailer for The Twilight Saga's New Moon during their upcoming 2009 MTV Video Music Awards. This will all go down on September 13th, when the show airs live.

Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson, and Taylor Lautner are scheduled to appear on stage to introduce the clip. That same day, MTV will debut the first single off the upcoming The Twilight Saga's New Moon, which will be Death Cab for Cutie's "Meet Me on the Equinox". The soundtrack will be in stores on October 13th.

RELATED: The Twilight Saga Dominates Netflix's 10 Most-Watched Titles List

The Twilight Saga's New Moon was directed by Chris Weitz and stars Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson, Taylor Lautner, Ashley Greene, Peter Facinelli, Elizabeth Reaser, Kellan Lutz, Nikki Reed, Jackson Rathbone, Edi Gathegi, Rachelle Lafevre, Billy Burke, Charlie Bewley, Jamie Campbell Bower, Daniel Cudmore, Christopher Heyerdahl, Dakota Fanning, Cameron Bright, Noot Seer, Michael Sheen, Graham Greene, and Tinsel Korey.