One of the most critically acclaimed programs on air, HBO's Peabody-winning series The Wire continues to challenge viewers with a "cop show" unlike anything on television. Now HBO Video brings the show back in a 4-disc set when The Wire: The Complete Fourth Season is released in stores, December 4, 2007. The 13 episodes focus on the experiences of four young boys - Michael, Namond, Randy and Dukie - through the theme of education, leading viewers to consider the world that awaits them, and to consider further the American commitment to equal opportunity.

Called "one of the smartest, most ambitious shows on television" by The New York Times and given a Grade A by Entertainment Weekly for being "TV's richest, most satisfying experience," The Wire is the creation of David Simon (Emmy winners Homicide: Life on the Street). Cast regulars include Dominic West, Sonja Sohn, Lance Reddick, Wendell Pierce, Robert Wisdom, Deirdre Lovejoy, Clarke Peters, Domenick Lombardozzi, Seth Gilliam, Jim True-Frost, Aidan Gillen, Jamie Hector, Chad L. Coleman, Michael K. Williams, John Doman, Frankie R. Faison, Andre Royo, Isiah Witlock, JD Williams, Glynn Turman and Corey Parker-Robinson.

The Wire: The Complete Fourth Season includes the following bonus materials:

- An exclusive two-part documentary - "It's All Connected: The Wire," featuring candid interviews with cast and crew discussing life in the city of Baltimore as depicted on the series, and "The Game is Real: The Wire," a retrospective on the issues explored in past seasons

Six audio commentaries with cast and crew:

- Episode 1: David Simon (Creator/Executive Producer) and Ed Burns (Producer)

- Episode 4: Actor Jim True-Frost (Prez), Karen Thorson (Producer) and Kate Sanford (Editor)

- Episode 6: Dan Attias (Director) and William F. Zorzi (Writer)

- Episode 11: Actors Robert Chew (Proposition Joe), Julito McCullum (Namond Brice), Jermaine Crawford (Dukie Weems), Maestro Harrell (Randy Wagstaff) and Tristan Wilds (Michael Lee)

- Episode 12: Joe Chappelle (Co-executive Producer) and George Pelecanos (Writer)

- Episode 13: David Simon (Creator/Executive Producer) and Nina Noble (Executive Producer)

Technical Specs:

Rating: TVMA

Runtime: Approx. 780 Minutes (not including bonus Features)