MTV is once again throwing the hottest party in town and the stars are lined up to get in as Tom Cruise, Will Smith, Charlize Theron, Rainn Wilson and Anna Faris are all added to the superstar list of presenters for the 2008 MTV Movie Awards. They join previously revealed presenters Ben Stiller, Sarah Jessica Parker, Will Ferrell, Lindsay Lohan, Steve Carell, Jack Black, Robert Downey Jr., Liv Tyler, Seth Rogen, Megan Fox, Edward Norton, Jennifer Hudson, Dwayne Johnson, Anne Hathaway, James Franco, Rumer Willis, Emma Stone, Brendan Fraser, Katharine McPhee and Danny McBride. In addition, Coldplay and The Pussycat Dolls will take the stage to debut new music and deliver eagerly awaited live performances. Hosted by Mike Myers, the 2008 MTV Movie Awards will be broadcast LIVE from the Gibson Amphitheatre in Universal City, CA on Sunday, June 1st at 8pm/7c.

Up for the coveted golden popcorn at the 2008 MTV Movie Awards are Superbad, leading the way with five nominations, and Juno, receiving four nominations. Also vying an award are Enchanted, Transformers, Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End and Knocked Up with 3 nominations each. MTV has also partnered with some of the most popular UGC video sites, including Photobucket, MySpace, Daily Motion, Break, Buzznet, Heavy and FunnyorDie to give anyone and everyone with a creative vision their chance to shine in a celeb-filled arena. Finalists for the "BEST MOVIE SPOOF" will be flown to Los Angeles to attend the 2008 MTV Movie Awards where one will be crowned the winner.

The destiny of the coveted golden popcorn is in the hands of the viewers. Fans supported their favorite nominees in each category by visiting

The 2008 MTV Movie Awards will be available to a potential viewing audience of more than 1.4 billion people via MTV's global network of 64 channels reaching 559.8 million households around the world as well as through syndication. In addition, its convergent programming & content will reach the entire interactive community, via more than 180 MTV digital media properties around the world.

Mark Burnett serves as Executive Producer for the 2008 MTV MOVIE AWARDS. Audrey Morrissey is Co-Executive Producer. Jane Mun and Ted Smith serve as Producers.