You asked for it, and they listened. Warner Bros. Records has announced that due to overwhelming fan demand, including an online petition, they will release 'Transformers - The Score', a CD of the instrumental music from this summer's blockbuster Transformers.

The soundtrack for the film, released as 'Transformers: The Album' debuted in the Top 25 on Billboard's pop chart, and spawned two Hot 100 hits: The Goo Goo Dolls' 'Before It's Too Late' and the Smashing Pumpkins' 'Doomsday Clock.' However, the album, which also featured songs from Linkin Park, The Used, HIM and Taking Back Sunday, included none of the orchestral music composed by Steve Jablonsky.

Jablonsky has also composed music for The Texas Chainsaw Massacre and The Amityville Horror, as well as the hit ABC TV series, Desperate Housewives.

'Transformers - The Score' will be available in stores and through all online retailers on October 9th. The full track-listing includes:



"The All Spark"

"Deciphering The Signal"




"Soccent Attack"

"Sam At The Lake"



"Arrival To Earth"


"Downtown Battle"

"Sector 7"

"Bumblebee Captured"

"You're A Soldier Now"

"Sam On The Roof"

"Optimus vs. Megatron"

"No Sacrifice, No Victory"