Warner Bros. Pictures is giving fans the opportunity to win a $50,000 scholarship by entering a We Are Marshall fan page contest. The contest encourages entrants to create the most impressive and creative film fan page on favorite social networking sites, such as MySpace, AIM Pages, Friendster, Live Journal, MSN Spaces, Tagged, Xanga, Yahoo 360, Facebook or their personal web page.

We Are Marshall stars Matthew McConaughey and Matthew Fox, and director, McG, will choose the winning page. Warner Bros. will showcase some of the top entries on the film's official website.

RELATED: Win Stephen King's The Stand on Blu-ray Signed by Director Mick Garris!

Fans will be directed to www.wearemarshall-themovie.com to access a We Are Marshall materials tool kit to aid with the construction of their pages. The tool kit will include stills, logos, and trailers, among other content. The page that displays the most spirit will win the $50,000 Scholarship award. Judging will be based on content, creativity, originality and use of materials. Sites must be kept live throughout the duration of the contest, ending on the film's opening day, December 22, 2006.

Based on true events, We Are Marshall tells the inspiring story of how a small town in West Virginia, steeped in the rich tradition of college football, struggled to restore their community after the devastating 1970 plane crash that took the lives of nearly the entire Marshall University football team, coaches and staff.

Warner Bros. Pictures presents, in association with Legendary Pictures, a Thunder Road Film/Wonderland Sound and Vision production of a McG Film, We Are Marshall, starring Matthew McConaughey, Matthew Fox, Ian McShane, Anthony Mackie, Kate Mara, January Jones, Brian Geraghty and David Strathairn. The film is directed by McG, from a screenplay by Jamie Linden, story by Cory Helms & Jamie Linden. It is produced by Basil Iwanyk and McG, with Brent O'Connor, Jeanne Allgood, Thomas Tull and Scott Mednick serving as executive producers. The creative team includes director of photography Shane Hurlbut, production designer Tom Meyer, and editors Priscilla Nedd-Friendly and Gregg London. Music is by Christophe Beck. Costumes designed by Danny Glicker.

We Are Marshall will be distributed worldwide by Warner Bros. Pictures, a Warner Bros. Entertainment Company, on December 22, 2006.